We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveller rating
406
138
42
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
406
138
42
18
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse hotel sits winding road the blue ridge mountains breakfast staff great stop nice hotel would highly recommend this hotel business trip room was spotless would definitely stay here again great place to stay excellent stay indoor pool easy access cookies road trip
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 622 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

This was my first time at a Hilton Garden Inn and it was up to par with my usual brand. My only disappointment was for the money I would have liked a complimentary light continental breakfast. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 800BarbaraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear 800BarbaraH,

We are happy to hear from you and glad to know your stay was pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your comments, which highlight strengths and recommendations for improvement, serve as encouragement to our associates who genuinely care about providing each guest with an enjoyable stay. We look forward to a return visit.

Best,
Gary Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Staff helpful, room clean and well turned out with usual ammenities. Everything went very well on our one night stay. Self service laundry was easy to use and breakfast in the morning was pretty good. Happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ObserverSoton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear David P,

We are happy to hear from you and value your kind review. It is encouraging to know that your stay was enjoyable; we work hard to provide a pleasant experience. We appreciate being a part of your trip!

Best,
Gary Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

A quick overnight stay was a pleasure here. When we arrived we wanted something light to eat and the girl at the ba suggested just the right way to go. Food was very good. Premises were very clean and all staff accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank P7299QOcarolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear P7299QOcarolt,

I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It’s great to receive your kind comments about our helpful service and clean accommodations. We appreciate your patronage and hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Gary Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Staff was efficient and friendly. The room and bathroom were simple but had all the necessities one would expect from a Hilton. The bathroom also had steam ventilation which is a perk I appreciate. Also, the in room Keurig was a nice addition.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank djcubed2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear djcubed2017,

Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area!

Best,
Gary Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stopped in Roanoke en route home after spending the winter in Florida. Long time Hilton Garden Inn fan. The hotel was very clean with helpful staff although somewhat understaffed in the dining room at dinner time. Hotel does need to upgrade its pillows

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Q3491EEthomass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Dear Q3491EEthomass,

We are so appreciative of your kind review. It is rewarding to know that you enjoyed our modern room and friendly service. Your remarks serve as encouragement to our team who strive to provide a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and please visit us upon your return to the area.

Best,
Gary Crizer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews