We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
126
46
16
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
46
16
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living area stayed here front desk variety of cereals separate bedroom room suite great hotel small kitchen staff went out of their way the sofa bed the hotel is pet friendly free shuttle outstanding customer service reasonable rates the breakfast area exercise room
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2018

The room was fantastic. Very spacious and clean. Close to restaurants and mall. The free breakfasts were amazing. All employees that we came in contact with were very friendly and helpful. I have nothing negative to say about this place.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Hazel,
Thanks for staying with us. You review of your recent stay is quite kind. I'm so glad the staff was helpful and you enjoyed our great location by Valley View Mall. I hope you will visit with us again soon.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stayed at this hotel for five nights over July 4th and had a wonderful experience! Our room was very comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The staff were very helpful and caring; Amanda, Charles and Cora went out of their way to be kind. The location is very convenient as we were able to walk to the mall and several restaurants (Shakers and Red Palace are great!). We also enjoyed being able to use both the outdoor and indoor pools at hotels next door to ours. This hotel will be our annual Roanoke stay!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank C3180DAstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
garyDLIvp, VP of Operations at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thanks so much for staying with us. I'm glad Amanda, Charles and Cora took good care of you during your 5 day visit. We do have a great location with so much to do at Valley View Mall and the surrounding area. I hope you took advantage of our FREE shuttle service! I'm also glad you enjoyed the pools at our other company owned hotels next door. We're one big happy family! I'm looking forward to your next visit.
Gary Purvis
VP of Operations
Dominion Lodging, inc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My hubby, two of our boys and myself stayed seven nights in this great location and loved It! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, quiet and well-appointed. We were close to everything we needed- grocery store, mall, hiking, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. We hope to return soon!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and taking time to share your fantastic feedback. We are so glad your family had a great stay with us. You are right about our fantastic Valley View Mall location. In addition to the shopping, restaurants, movie theater and much more being right outside our door we are but minutes from Historic Downtown Roanoke, Hiking, Greenways etc. With just a short drive you can be at Smith Mt. Lake, D-Day Memorial and much more. For any family having more room always makes everyone in a more pleasant mood. Our full suites hotels offers a full kitchen and living area that is great to spread out and even save some money if you choose to prepare meals in your suite. We are glad you will be returning soon, we have already started the second phase of our renovations to our public space and think you will really like what you see. The second phase of our guest room renovations is also going to be starting after our pubic space. Please tell all of your family and friends about us and thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Great experience! The staff were very friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was excellent with hot foods such as eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, as well all kinds of pastries. Easy location off of interstate. We will definitely stay here again next time in the area. And the price for a suite was about the same as a standard room at any of the hotels in the area. Highly recommend this hotel. The only downside I saw was no pool, but that didn't matter to us.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to share your fantastic feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our complimentary All American Breakfast that offers a little something for everyone. We get many guest comments how much they enjoy our full suites hotel where each suite has a full kitchen and living room. With regards to the pool, please know our guest can use the outdoor pool at our Comfort Inn next door and our indoor pool at our Best Western located beside our Comfort Inn. We hope you will return again soon and please tell all of your family and friends about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Staff is very friendly and the Manager is awesome. Fast check in and our suite was lovely, spotless and very comfortable. Beds are so comfy and bathrooms are large. We were very happy with the hotel, our room and most of all the friendly service. Everything was awesome!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your feedback. We will be sure to tell all of our staff about your fantastic comments about them. All of our staff takes great pride in our guest and facility. We will be sure our housekeeping staff knows you found your suite to be "spotless". Our new bedding package has been getting great reviews and we are glad you had a comfortable rest with us. Sounds like you may return again and we hope you will tell all of your family and friends about us too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews