We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
126
46
16
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
46
16
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living area front desk variety of cereals separate bedroom great hotel room suite arriving late quiet at night va tech graduation free shuttle small kitchen the sofa bed waffles thoroughly enjoyed our stay reasonable rates the breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

All the hotels in Roanoke were booked up and we were lucky to get a room here. I called them and they only had one king room left and it was a smoking room. I told the lady that we didn’t smoke but we would take it since that was all they had. Due to the situation she gave us a 10% discount and also went to the room and put an air purifier in it for until we arrived. To me that was very nice of them, they didn’t have to do anything for us, but went out of their way to help us. Our room was nice and very clean. I would stay here again when in the area.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jtm_204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your kind feedback. We are sorry all we had was a smoking room but so glad our staff tried to make it better. Now that you know what type hotel we are we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the area and please tell all of your family and friends about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Work trip stayed here for two weeks ... spacious rooms very pleasant stay .... Awesome customer service .... Attendants was Amanda#1 , Ashley , Ginny , Amanda#2 ....the staff was very pleasant and helpful during stay two weeks long time to be stuck in hotel .... Verry comfortable stay ! Will definitely recommend Mainstay for anyone traveling
.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us. Our full suites hotel guest rooms are about 50% larger than a standard hotel room, glad you enjoyed them. We will be sure to share your great feedback about our staff; they really care about our guest and property. Thank you for telling your friends and family about us and we hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

To make a long story short, after arriving in Roanoke we found that our reservation at Extended Stay America had been cancelled due to overbooking. Desperate to find somewhere to stay at midnight, Mainstay bailed us out of a bad situation. The hotel was awesome and the staff, especially Ashley and Ginny, were very helpful and understanding. The room was very clean and spacious. Overall a wonderful experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 868bradw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, General Manager at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are glad you found us and thank you for taking time to share positive comments. We hope you will stay with us again soon. We will be sure to tell our staff your comments about them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We were put in a smoking room! I would have NEVER booked a smoking room. I booked through a 3rd party & my confirmation doesn't show that. & no other rooms available! & no refunds. I'm miserable. Almost unbearable

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lexi Nichole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry you was placed in a smoking room. Since you made the reservation through a third party we very much want to contact them to see what happened. Please let us know so we can investigate and make sure this does not occur in the future. We can possible work with third party for refund but since you paid them we would have to work through them to make this possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff. Extremely large rooms with very comfortable beds and pillows. Came down with a group of friends and was recommended to stay here and I'm very happy with our choice. I'll 100% stay here every time I visit Roanoke!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank gumbi33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John D, Director of Sales at MainStay Suites Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to share your great comments. Our full suites hotel guest rooms are about 50% larger than standard hotel rooms. Each suite has a full kitchen and living area. Hopefully you had time to enjoy our fantastic Valley View Mall location. Many options for shopping, dinning, movie theater all right outside our door. Just minutes from Historic Downtown Roanoke, hiking trails and Greenways. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Please tell all of your family and friends about us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews