We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's an OK hotel”
Review of Super 8 Roanoke VA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Roanoke VA
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This place is about what you would expect for a Super 8. It's pretty old, but the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was not great, but at least there was yogurt and cereal. I had a decent sleep here.

Room Tip: The back side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dokness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017

We were very disappointed with this place.. it was not clean at all and it was very noisy.. the air conditioning kept going on and off and I called the front desk and they said the only way to keep it on was to put it down to 60 so we had to freeze in order to get some fresh air.., the guy also LIED about the noise..,he put us right next to their laundry they started at like 5am and he said there was no laundry being done... I went to the hall and saw the door open and the laundry was right on the other side of the wall...
The breakfast was not like other super 8s just toaster waffles here... and they charged us 70 DOLLARS.... it was absolutely a ripoff and we would never go there again.. I hope they are proud of themselves ripping people off

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 317mad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank W2940OXmatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is the dirtiest motel that I ever experienced. This building was built in 1949 and surely has never been refreshed. SHAME. The varnish on the furniture is so hold that it is no more existing, sticky. The carpet is so dirty and filthy not even good for a dog even if you hate it. Never again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 108jacquesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I travel to the Roanoke/Salem, VA area every year to bring mobility equipment to the Salem Fair. I found the Super 8 in Roanoke several years ago and that has become my hotel of choice ever since. The price is fair, the staff is competent, and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Can't ask for anything more.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Roanoke, VA
Motel 6 Roanoke, VA
#25 of 40 in Roanoke
272 reviews
2.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Roanoke, VA
3.7 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
2.8 km away
Best Western Plus Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Roanoke VA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke VA

Address: 6616 Thirlane Rd, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019-2906
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range: $58 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke VA 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke VA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super Eight
Roanoke Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing