We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
893
516
155
72
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
893
516
155
72
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanera breadrestaurants and shopstavern restauranttown centrewithin walking distancemovie theaterbusiness tripnice hotelroom serviceparking garagebusiness hoteldulles airporthotel lobbyfitness centerenjoyed my staywashington dcindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The walkway from the parking garage to the hotel was littered with chewing tobacco spit. There was an inch of dust on the lamp in the room and don’t even get me started about the color of our socks at the walking around on the carpet. The waitstaff at the in-house restaurant were literally put out by the fact that we were there.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
2  Thank 758genevievec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinKretsch, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Genevieve,
I'm sorry to hear of your experience. We'll absolutely address the items you mentioned, but I would also really appreciate the chance to speak with you directly to obtain more details. We want you back!
Please contact the hotel and ask for me personally.
Thank you,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Overall, I didn’t feel as though my room was very clean, nor fresh. I shouldn’t have to go to a hotel and feel the need to sanitize my room before I can use it. The hotel itself was lovey but the room itself was lacking.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I have stayed there on business several times, and have never been disappointed!
This time was no exception. Their attention to detail, and professionalism are excellent. I will not hesitate to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinKretsch, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thank you, Richard - glad we have continued to make your time away from home as good as it can be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Great spot if staying in Reston, especially for the Reston Town Center. Parking limited at the Town Center, so it’s ideal to come to this hotel for a weekend getaway and just walk to everything at the Town Center

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank TGrec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This property continues to decline. The only good thing about this hotel is the location. If this hotel were located anywhere else I wouldn’t stay there.

The staff seems to change often and are not customer focused. The manager sends system generated emails but is never available on the property.

I would not recommend this hotel unless you truly want to stay in the town center.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank kennethrc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinKretsch, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Reston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Hello Ken,
Possible for us to chat? I would sincerely appreciate the opportunity to regain your faith in us.
Regards,
Kevin
703.925.8200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews