We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely lunch in a quirky cafe!”

The Rusty Tractor Cafe & Trading Store
Ranked #10 of 45 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 4 - USD 16
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Rusty Tractor, where good friends meet for great coffee and fantastic fare, prepared and served by passionate people! Join us for a relaxed and friendly atmosphere, value for money and a great playground to entertain kids the entire day! Rusty Tractor . Open seven days a week, Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner (Wednesday - Saturday) menus, great cabinet food & Supreme Coffee
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Lovely light lunch of Curried pumpkin Soup and melted cheese toast. The pumpkins were grown on site. The staff were very friendly and obliging. We will be visiting again!

Thank Hil187048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19mallard51, Owner at The Rusty Tractor Cafe & Trading Store, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thanks for your fantastic comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 189 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2016

Lovely garden setting, very good baked goods and specialty sandwiches - perfect stop for lunch or breakfast.

Thank Skimpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19mallard51, Owner at The Rusty Tractor Cafe & Trading Store, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Thanks. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

Came here again after a good experience and was utterly disappointed. The food took more than an hour to arrive and was cold! The owner couldn't have cared less and after having requested for fresh bread because mine was stone cold, it arrived only once I finished my meal, was dumped on the table without any apology! Sad because it has potential.

2  Thank Brook S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
19mallard51, Owner at The Rusty Tractor Cafe & Trading Store, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2016

I do remember your visit to The Rusty Cafe and your toast being cold on your meal arrival. I was unaware of any delays in the meals that day as the Chef normally informs us and asks us to discuss this with our customers. I apologise for your experience this day, if you review other comments on TripAdvisor you will see that I care a great deal about all our customers.
We all strive to make you happy, go away not feeling hungry and have an experience like your first visit.
Appreciate for your comments and hope to see you again
C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016

Beautiful setting in lush greenery, lots of shade available for those sunny Summer days, or inside for the cooler ones. Staff are really accommodating for special orders and the coffee is really lovely, especially the iced coffees during these hot summer days, lots of ice cream and cream, beautifully presented with a smile, no ice in the coffee to water it down, just full on dairy excellence! Food is well presented and delicious, great access and parking too

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blazeh269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Had been meaning to try this place for ages & I'm glad I did. Nice surroundings, great if you have kids as large playground. Food was lovely although it took a while but they were fairly busy. Would definitely go again.

1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rusty Tractor Cafe & Trading Store also viewed

Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Russell, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to The Rusty Tractor Cafe & Trading Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing