We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
267
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern homebed and breakfastwonderful hoststwo nightslovely houseset us up for the daythought of everythingb and blovely poolstayed longerwashing machinebeautiful arealovely placekeri keriglass of winemikebay
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2011

We stayed for one impromptu night to escape terrible weather and flooding and received wonderful service and hospitality.

The hosts were so kind to take us poor stranded motorists in at 1am out of the pouring rain and floods!

The house is very beautiful and waking up to that view was amazing. I am very disapointed we couldn't stay longer and I would definitely recommend Swallows Ridge all travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archersa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

We couldn't have wished for a better place to meet the new year! This bed and breakfast and its wonderful hosts provided us with the perfect one-night countryside getaway for a relaxing NYE.

Both the quality and the price of the accommodation are quite amazing and the setting is like something out of a picture postcard of New Zealand. The B&B itself is situated just outside of Kerikeri and is surrounded by lush rolling hills, with a sea view to boot. It is a pretty close drive to Paihia, which is where we rung in the new year, and is conveniently located to everything that the Bay of Islands has to offer.

The proprietors themselves were extremely pleasant and are lovely people to deal with. We were provided with a bottle of wine on arrival and champagne on New Year's day, which was the perfect way to complete our short but unforgettable stay. We would recommend Swallows Ridge to anyone travelling up north and who wants to experience what the real NZ countryside has to offer in luxurious and serene surroundings.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2010

A brandnew, tastfully furnished private house with swimming pool in a stunning surrounding.
Hosts charming and helpful.
Opulent breakfast.
Best bed and breakfast we ever had - and we had a lot!
ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDABLE

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luederhuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2010

Mike and Chris have created a slice of paradise where you can relax, soak up the sun and enjoy the amazing views across rolling pasture and out to the Bay of Islands. You wake up of a morning to the sound of chirping birds and are greeted by breakfast served on the patio and are forced to relax and unwind. The day can be spent walking over the 100 acres of farmland, following the walking tracks to the beach or moving from the patio to the pool.
Mike and Chris are the ultimate hosts who go out of their way to cater for your every needs and ensure that your stay is memorable and realxing. Swallows Ridge is a touch of paradise.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2010

Swallow's Ridge surpassed our expectations. Chis and Michael are the ultimate hosts with nothing being to much bother. The beds, linen, pillows gave us the most amazing sleep in a quiet setting with great views across rolling countryside out to the coast. Spent 3 days lying by the pool, swimming, reading and enjoying endless hospitality in their beautiful new home.
Great spot.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews