We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
172
25
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
25
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa baththe main roadlawned areasuper king bedlarge grassbalcony overlookingpark like groundsspacious roomfull kitchenfriendly managerhuge bathroomthe ground flooran excellent placebeautiful motelsized bedawesome place to stayplunger coffee
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I recently stayed here during last week on our trip to bay of island. We were 3 adults and 1 child and we stayed in executive 1 bedroom apartment which had a king bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed (Double) in the living room.

We all loved our stay here mainly because it was such a great value for money given the festive and busy season. Also the location was great only a few minute drive to Pahia and many other great places in Kerikeri.

This motel is located at a quiet location and has a quality construction as we could not here any stamping or any other sort of noise from apartments located beside or directly above our unit ( all the units are very closely located though). It was very peaceful stay).

Also it was great to have a good size Anchor milk bottles every morning as complimentary and also there were 2 bottled waters complimentary in the fridge.

Manager Dona was the most kind lady I ever met. She was very attentive and was personally looking after all the guests to make sure that all are having a good stay.

We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank suchita p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for your comments.....we are glad you had an enjoyable stay here and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We chose Kerikeri Park Motel through tripadvisor because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Great rooms looking out onto the large grass area made us forget there was even anyone else there - the kids ran around playing for hours as well. We were upgraded which was such a great gesture as it was my birthday :) the room was spacious and clean and well equipped, great comfortable bed and pillows. Everything was just spot on! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vjm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Room 17. This was an amazing place to stay. We booked in for one night but were so impressed we extended to 4 nights. A great place to set up base camp for exploring the district. We loved th spaciousness of the unit, it was extremely quiet, very well decorated and serviced. We love th kitchen with full stove/hot plates and also the spacious bathroom with double spa. We are fussy but couldn't fault this place. The hosts were friendly and helped us in many ways. Thank you so much. You are one of the best in NZ. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Book direct - you are more likely to get an upgrade.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LynP272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Can't rate the Keri Keri Park Motel enough. So impressed that we decided to stay on at this accommodation and make it our base whilst visiting family and friends in Northland. The hosts are thoughtful, friendly and we felt very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation itself is first rate. Clean well serviced and fully equipped, extremely comfortable. We stayed in a studio apartment and then in the one bedroom apartment. Both are of a very high standard. Wow factor was a spa bath!. The grounds and surrounding areas are tranquil and provide a relaxed environment. Close to the Keri Keri centre but also handy for routes out to neighbouring areas. This motel gets our vote 10/10 no question.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sue_in_the_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We have stayed at this really lovely Motel on several occasions and thoroughly recommend Kerikeri Park Motel - friendly reception, nothing too much trouble, the newspaper is always a welcome extra and the rooms are immaculately clean. With just the birds chirping in the morning it is most relaxing.

Room Tip: We enjoy the views from the upstairs rooms.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kiwi2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews