We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2017

It's very difficult to fault our stay here. We received a warm and helpful welcome. The luxury suite lived upto it's hype; it was spacious and well appointed. The kitchen was well supplied, the bed was king size, and the jacuzzi nice. There seemed to be plenty of hot water and the shower was powerful. There was plenty of parking, the wifi signal was strong and a free newspaper was left at the door. The motel was off the main road with a nice lawn area. We walked into town and back, but others may find the incline on the return difficult. Recommended.

Room Tip: Just a matter of upstairs or down, as the building is linear and all face the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Yiannis52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here....thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2017

I recently stayed here during last week on our trip to bay of island. We were 3 adults and 1 child and we stayed in executive 1 bedroom apartment which had a king bed in the bedroom and a sofa bed (Double) in the living room.

We all loved our stay here mainly because it was such a great value for money given the festive and busy season. Also the location was great only a few minute drive to Pahia and many other great places in Kerikeri.

This motel is located at a quiet location and has a quality construction as we could not here any stamping or any other sort of noise from apartments located beside or directly above our unit ( all the units are very closely located though). It was very peaceful stay).

Also it was great to have a good size Anchor milk bottles every morning as complimentary and also there were 2 bottled waters complimentary in the fridge.

Manager Dona was the most kind lady I ever met. She was very attentive and was personally looking after all the guests to make sure that all are having a good stay.

We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AviCPH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Thank you for your comments.....we are glad you had an enjoyable stay here and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

We chose Kerikeri Park Motel through tripadvisor because of the great reviews and we were not disappointed. Great rooms looking out onto the large grass area made us forget there was even anyone else there - the kids ran around playing for hours as well. We were upgraded which was such a great gesture as it was my birthday :) the room was spacious and clean and well equipped, great comfortable bed and pillows. Everything was just spot on! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank vjm87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Room 17. This was an amazing place to stay. We booked in for one night but were so impressed we extended to 4 nights. A great place to set up base camp for exploring the district. We loved th spaciousness of the unit, it was extremely quiet, very well decorated and serviced. We love th kitchen with full stove/hot plates and also the spacious bathroom with double spa. We are fussy but couldn't fault this place. The hosts were friendly and helped us in many ways. Thank you so much. You are one of the best in NZ. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: Book direct - you are more likely to get an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Can't rate the Keri Keri Park Motel enough. So impressed that we decided to stay on at this accommodation and make it our base whilst visiting family and friends in Northland. The hosts are thoughtful, friendly and we felt very welcome, nothing was too much trouble. The accommodation itself is first rate. Clean well serviced and fully equipped, extremely comfortable. We stayed in a studio apartment and then in the one bedroom apartment. Both are of a very high standard. Wow factor was a spa bath!. The grounds and surrounding areas are tranquil and provide a relaxed environment. Close to the Keri Keri centre but also handy for routes out to neighbouring areas. This motel gets our vote 10/10 no question.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sue_in_the_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
3.0 km away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.5 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#3 of 16 in Kerikeri
143 reviews
1.7 km away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 km away
Kingsgate Hotel Autolodge Paihia
0.2 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
480 reviews
2.4 km away
Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Kerikeri

Been to Kerikeri Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Park Lodge

Address: 494b Kerikeri Road | Northland, Bay of Islands, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kerikeri
#4 Business Hotel in Kerikeri
#4 Family Hotel in Kerikeri
Price Range: $127 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kerikeri Park Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in expansive park like grounds KERIKERI PARK MOTEL offers a quiet tranquil place to stay in a private location but also close to Kerikeri town centre. Opened in 2009, KERIKERI PARK MOTEL is the newest motel in Kerikeri, Bay of Islands. We have large self-contained studio and 1 bedroom units, catering for all types of travelers, whether families, corporate, groups or couples. All units are equipped with full kitchens - 12 units feature luxuriously tiled bathrooms with spa baths and King Size beds. Our 8 executive studio units are interconnecting making them ideal for couples traveling together or family groups. These units have fully tiled bathrooms with shower and queen size bed plus a full kitchen. Relax on your private upstairs balcony or walk out onto the expansive lawn from your downstairs patio. Enjoy the evening sunset with a glass of wine or order from our breakfast menu and relax in the morning sun. Kerikeri Park Motel is the ideal place to base yourself to explore Northland 'the birthplace of our nation'. An abundance of activities are at your doorstep. Come and share in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kerikeri Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerikeri Park Lodge New Zealand - Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing