We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kerikeri Park Lodge
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We had an excellent stay at this hotel. Donna was lovely to deal with. The room was amazing and spacious. The place was very clean and we were extremely impressed. It was the cheapest place we stayed on our two week holiday but probably the most spacious. Would really highly recommend it. It is in a quiet location.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

52 - 56 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2016

We found this hotel as we drove by. The staff/owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was bright, quiet and clean. Close to town, the Farmers Market and other attractions in the area but away enough to be quiet. We highly recommend that you stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed in an executive suite for 4 people. Room came with one king bed and 2 sofa couches which were all beautifully made up for us on checkin. Lovely staff, extremely clean and modern rooms. Very much recommended and great prices.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kori Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Kerikeri Park Motel was a pleasing find for us. It is a unique building in a quiet location with an awesome view from every room. Our room was beautifully clean and well appointed, but the real winner for us was the outstanding hospitality and service.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jo19622006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

An attractive spacious motel with pleasant management and staff opposite the best farmers market we have seen (8.00 am till 1.30 pm Saturday's ). Off the road 200 metres in nice grounds . A quiet and clean place to stay near attractions and not far out of CBD.

Room Tip: Downstairs if accessibility is an issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffkatsunnycoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
3 km away
Stay Kerikeri Boutique Apartments and Studios
3.5 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#3 of 16 in Kerikeri
155 reviews
1.7 km away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Copthorne Hotel & Resort Bay of Islands
14.2 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.2 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Park Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Park Lodge

Address: 494b Kerikeri Road | Northland, Bay of Islands, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kerikeri
#4 Business Hotel in Kerikeri
#4 Family Hotel in Kerikeri
Price Range: $137 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kerikeri Park Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in expansive park like grounds KERIKERI PARK MOTEL offers a quiet tranquil place to stay in a private location but also close to Kerikeri town centre. Opened in 2009, KERIKERI PARK MOTEL is the newest motel in Kerikeri, Bay of Islands. We have large self-contained studio and 1 bedroom units, catering for all types of travelers, whether families, corporate, groups or couples. All units are equipped with full kitchens - 12 units feature luxuriously tiled bathrooms with spa baths and King Size beds. Our 8 executive studio units are interconnecting making them ideal for couples traveling together or family groups. These units have fully tiled bathrooms with shower and queen size bed plus a full kitchen. Relax on your private upstairs balcony or walk out onto the expansive lawn from your downstairs patio. Enjoy the evening sunset with a glass of wine or order from our breakfast menu and relax in the morning sun. Kerikeri Park Motel is the ideal place to base yourself to explore Northland 'the birthplace of our nation'. An abundance of activities are at your doorstep. Come and share in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Agoda, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kerikeri Park Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerikeri Park Lodge New Zealand - Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing