We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
175
25
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
25
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spa bath the main road lawned area super king bed large grass balcony overlooking park like grounds spacious room full kitchen great outlook friendly manager huge bathroom away from the road the ground floor an excellent place beautiful motel sized bed
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Almost new, spotless and exceptionally comfortable with a palatial bathroom. Self contained units conveniently located yet secluded. Just the place to get away from it all but close enough to everything to get out and about. A swimming pool would be a great addition to this motel. Would recommend this establishment to anybody.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the first floor but I think any room would be equally comfortable.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gar2vic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Thanks for taking time out to review our motel it is very much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed the motel and surrounds. A swimming pool would definitely be beneficial and is in our future plans for development. All the best and look forward to seeing you in the future. Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We had the luxury studio with the central balcony on the second floor. The room was immaculate and cleaned daily. The bed, furniture, kitchen, spa bathroom, linen all top-notch. The manager was very friendly and helpful, booking restaurants for us, giving us advice and satisfying our requests without any trouble. The view from the balcony is wonderful and immediately relaxing. It was great to have a fully-equipped kitchen and oven too.

Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2012

Thanks so much for your fantastic feedback on our motel and service. We try and adhere to our policy that "nothing is ever too much trouble!" so am pleased we were able to deliver this experience for you. We look forward to seeing you in the future. all the best Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

The motel is very clean and looks out over a well kept grassed area, which helps with the quiet and secluded aspect of the motel. Don't be put off by the long drive down a gravel driveway, it is definitely not a reflection of the motel. With the motel set well off the main road, there was no traffic noise to disturb our sleep. If there was any noise it was the sound of native birds all helping to set the general ambience of the place.

The room was spotless and spacious, and we could not find fault with the room nor the service. The hosts were good and very helpful pointing out sights to see and places to go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davec50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

So pleased you enjoyed your stay and yes the birds are a delight to wake up to. Thanks for the postiive feedback and we look forward to seeing you in the future. All the best Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Could not have asked for a prettier room. Tidy modern gorgeous. Beautiful view. Quiet and serene. With a touch of romance. Spa bath and complimentary bubbles were a lovely touch of elegance too. Jackie was lovely to communicate with and happy to accomodate any request. Went on walks to waterfalls which were gorgeous. Out for a gorgeous dinner on our last night too. Amazing place to stay and amazing city to visit. Highly recommend!!! Thank you so much Jackie!!!

Room Tip: Any room would be gorgeous though balcony rooms have that little something extra.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

You are more than welcome. Fantastic you enjoyed your stay and your unit. Thanks for the wonderful review and look forward to seeing you back. All the best Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

I stayed recently at the Kerikeri Park Motel and it could not have been better. I took advantage of a Grab one deal for two nights and loved it. I wanted somewhere quiet, nice and peaceful yet close enough to explore Kerikeri. The Kerikeri Park Motel was it.
I had a luxury studio which was spotlessly clean, so comfortable and ideal for what I wanted.
Jacqui the manager was warm and welcoming and I am sure if I had any problems they would have been seen too.
Its just a little out of the town centre which was ideal for me

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack_and_Heidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 June 2012

Fantastic you had a quiet peaceful weekend and enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best Jackie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews