We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great motel for a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerikeri Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kerikeri Park Motel
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Kerikeri
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great motel for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

We purchased 2 nights at this motel for a weekend getaway. I've stayed in a lot of motels and hotels around the world, but in all honesty, this motel is probably the nicest, cleanest and most well-maintained I've stayed in. The rooms are immaculate and very spacious, and were fully cleaned each day. The service was fantastic and the staff very friendly. Don't think twice about staying here, we'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Hi Jody, thanks for the great comments and will look foward to seeing you back.
All the best
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    20
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
39
93
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently and just had the best time ever. Jackie the manager and her staff are super friendly and incredibly helpful. The motel itself is amazingly clean, tidy and modern. The rooms are very spacious and the balconies are great to realx on, especially when the sun is shining to enjoy a drink or too. It's off the main road so very peaceful. They had other great services to offer such as a babysitting service, DVD and movies to hire (really cheap), BBQ to use and much more, We would definitley recommend this as a place to stay and would definitley go back to stay

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqui T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thanks for the Great comments Jacqui - once again Congratulations on your wedding anniversary. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.
All the best
Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have visited many motels in Keri Keri.This rates as the best.We used a Grabone deal.Large,modern,quiet,clean rooms.Off road park like setting with plenty of parking.Best value in Keri Keri.A very friendly welcome by Jackie the manager.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
You are more than welcome Michael and great you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back in the near future. All the best Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Very clean and very well presented. Offers privacy and comfort. So if you want some peace and quiet this will be the place to go. Jackie the manager is very nice to deal with. Very close to interesting shops like the chocolate factory and craft shops. The only area that I think it could probably improve on is if they could provide better dinner or lunch sets/options at reasonable rates. But then again, it may not be a big issue, as it is a motel. Chances are people would either eat out or cook for themselves.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TierEAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Awesome that you had an enjoyable time and yes I must admit the chocolate factory being right outside our front entrance is fabulouts but not so good on the hips!!!! lots more runs are needed from my end. Thanks for the comments on lunch and dinners will definitely look into this and see what I can do to enhance this area. All the best, Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

Considering that i got a voucher for this place, the service was fabolous. I didn't feel that I got treated differently because I paid a discounted price. The staff was accomodating and very friendly. I noticed how clean the room was and i was not expecting that they will clean (i.e. Washed the dishes when we left, fixed our bed and tidy up the bathroom) our room when we went out during the day. I had a great time staying in this place and i will certainly come back. Super like this place!! :)

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriParkMotel, Manager at Kerikeri Park Motel, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thanks so much for your lovely comments and our pleasure to service your room - that is what we are here for to make your break a break away from those mundane chores like doing the dishes so you are more than welcome. All the best and hope to see you back soon. Jackie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerikeri
3.1 km away
Stay Kerikeri
Stay Kerikeri
#7 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
3.6 km away
Colonial House Motel
Colonial House Motel
#5 of 16 in Kerikeri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.8 km away
Motel Kerigold Secluded Chalets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Sea Spray Suites - Heritage Collection
0.2 km away
Kauri Park Motel
Kauri Park Motel
#1 of 16 in Kerikeri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
2.9 km away
Woodlands Motel & Conference Venue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerikeri Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerikeri Park Motel

Property: Kerikeri Park Motel
Address: 494b Kerikeri Road | Northland, Bay of Islands, Kerikeri 0293, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Northland Region > Bay of Islands > Kerikeri
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kerikeri
#4 Business Hotel in Kerikeri
#4 Family Hotel in Kerikeri
Price range (per night): $125 - $159
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kerikeri Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in expansive park like grounds KERIKERI PARK MOTEL offers a quiet tranquil place to stay in a private location but also close to Kerikeri town centre. Opened in 2009, KERIKERI PARK MOTEL is the newest motel in Kerikeri, Bay of Islands. We have large self-contained studio and 1 bedroom units, catering for all types of travelers, whether families, corporate, groups or couples. All units are equipped with full kitchens - 12 units feature luxuriously tiled bathrooms with spa baths and King Size beds. Our 8 executive studio units are interconnecting making them ideal for couples traveling together or family groups. These units have fully tiled bathrooms with shower and queen size bed plus a full kitchen. Relax on your private upstairs balcony or walk out onto the expansive lawn from your downstairs patio. Enjoy the evening sunset with a glass of wine or order from our breakfast menu and relax in the morning sun. Kerikeri Park Motel is the ideal place to base yourself to explore Northland 'the birthplace of our nation'. An abundance of activities are at your doorstep. Come and share in our piece of paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kerikeri Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kerikeri Park Motel New Zealand - Bay Of Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing