We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the wait!”

Rainbow Falls Tea House
Ranked #18 of 50 Restaurants in Kerikeri
Price range: USD 3 - USD 33
Description: We offer a wide variety of menu items, including breakfasts, morning and afternoon tea and light lunch. For breakfast the delicious Rainbow Falls Full English has been highly rated by our guests and we also serve organic muesli, free range eggs and toast or if you fancy it, homemade pancakes. Our Traditional Morning and Afternoon Tea includes a selection of savoury pastries, hand crafted sandwiches, homemade cakes, and freshly baked scones – and we don’t hold back on our serving of delicious homemade jam and clotted cream. Rainbow Falls Tea House will be closed from Friday 21st December, reopening on Saturday 5th January. Thank you for your support. Wishing you all a very happy Christmas and New Year! Rainbow Falls Tea House will be closed on Saturday 12th January 2019 for a private function. Thank you
Restaurant details
Description: We offer a wide variety of menu items, including breakfasts, morning and afternoon tea and light lunch. For breakfast the delicious Rainbow Falls Full English has been highly rated by our guests and we also serve organic muesli, free range eggs and toast or if you fancy it, homemade pancakes. Our Traditional Morning and Afternoon Tea includes a selection of savoury pastries, hand crafted sandwiches, homemade cakes, and freshly baked scones – and we don’t hold back on our serving of delicious homemade jam and clotted cream. Rainbow Falls Tea House will be closed from Friday 21st December, reopening on Saturday 5th January. Thank you for your support. Wishing you all a very happy Christmas and New Year! Rainbow Falls Tea House will be closed on Saturday 12th January 2019 for a private function. Thank you
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A long wait for Devonshire tea with only two people in front of us having the same. Scones were not great. A couple of fuddy duddy ladies that didn’t quite get it together. Beautiful setting but that were it ends.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, Owner at Rainbow Falls Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Julie

We are very sorry that you had to wait for your Devonshire Cream Tea. We have had almost 100% great reviews since we opened in October last year. We are a new business that is learning a lot in a short time. We do not expect our customers to have to wait more than 15 minutes but would like to point out that everything is freshly made to order and we wish to present customers with the highest standard of food possible, which does take a few minutes to prepare. Everything is homemade on the premises and most of the ingredients are either organic or high quality brand, preservative and additive free. Our scones are freshly baked each morning.

As to being fuddy duddy, we are not that old! We are both in our early 50's.

Thank you for your comments which are listened to and valued. We will continue to strive to improve and raise our standards.

Fay Cooper
Owner and Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Arrived here at 11.45 and waited half an hour for a cup of tea. Sandwich and scone arrived later. Not much to do except twiddle thumbs.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank retrosoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fay C, Owner at Rainbow Falls Tea House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

We are very sorry that you had to wait for your tea. We do not expect our customers to have to wait more than 15 minutes but would like to point out that everything is freshly made to order and we wish to present customers with the highest standard of food possible, which does take a few minutes to prepare. We are a new business and it has been difficult to judge how many staff we need and getting to know when our busy times will be, so we continue to strive to improve our service and standards.

Once again our apologies for your wait.

Fay C.

Owner and Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

What a lovely tea house
Fantastic selection of teas lovely scones clotted cream and jam.
Love the white linen table cloths and bone China teapots etc
Lovely garden and two lovely lady's that cook and serve and give great friendly service

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank dwyer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

I agree "This is a wonderful setting, wonderful food, wonderful coffee, wonderful tea & wonderful staff" and unlike most of the cafes and tea rooms in the area which close early, the Rainbow Fall Tea House is open until 16:30.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SGNTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This is a wonderful setting, wonderful food, wonderful coffee, wonderful tea, wonderful staff. Its a haven in a busy world.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ExSkier61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rainbow Falls Tea House also viewed

 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 
Kerikeri, Bay of Islands
 

Been to Rainbow Falls Tea House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing