We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
167
81
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
81
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location one bedroom apartment centre of town free wifi pool area would stay again single bed central location beautiful pool great room comfortable beds park like grounds cooking facilities lovely place washing machine full kitchen keri keri
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Absolute the place to stay when in Hamilton. Very comfortable rooms great bed great quiet street Relaxed and friendly hosts and easy to book online. Close to town across the road from supermarkets we totally recommend and would stay again thanks!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sally02017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Hi Sally your review sounds great but unfortunately we are not in Hamilton :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

I stay here regularly for business and find it always meets my needs. The rooms are well equipped and comfortable, the service is great and the staff are very welcoming. This is a good place to stay for business but also for a holiday break. The pool is great in the spring and summer. Its a five minute walk to the town centre and great food.

Room Tip: Go for the Lockwood style rooms overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NeilMarshall2267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thanks Neil for your great review we really appreciate it hopefully we see you back here for a holiday :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

The motel is very close to everything in Kerikeri and is in a great little spot. It has great gardens as well as a pool and hot tub, although we did not get around to using them. Very comfortable for a short or long visit and highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank itspji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thanks so much we are happy you enjoyed your visit we are very lucky to have great grounds and a great location right in the heart of Kerikeri we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to stay. We chose the cheapest option and it was clean, comfortable and the bathroom was excellent. Lovely hand, body and hair products, soft towels. Pool is gorgeous. Would go here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fiona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thanks for your great review Fiona we do have a wide range of room types available with something to suit everyone! Hope to see you again in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Second time staying here, different room this time. The place remains the same - for all the good things!
Great location
Very quiet
Really tidy accommodation
Tidy grounds
Comfortable
Great stuff Homestead, you are our preferred provider for stays during work trips....and will be with no hesitation when I bring the wife up to visit Northland.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank RustyS215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KerikeriHomestead, Manager at Kerikeri Homestead Motel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thanks so much Rusty we try our best to please and are so happy you enjoy our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews