We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,577)
Filter reviews
4,577 results
Traveller rating
1,412
1,765
827
339
234
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,412
1,765
827
339
234
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub roomstraits cafelobby barobservation deckgreat viewbuffet breakfastpool areabeach frontscarborough beachgreat roomocean viewacross the roadbars and restaurantsindian oceanbalconyperthdome
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 4,577 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Lovely comfortable Rooms. Great location overlooking the Indian Ocean. Breakfast and staff very friendly. Central to enjoy walking on the esplanade and clubs. The hotel has all amenities and would be even greater during the summer period.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyager629556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and made the most of our facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our property for summer or sooner.

Regards

Alex Payet
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Living South of the River and wanting to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary a little north by the beach, we chose Rendezvous in Scarborough, from check in to check out it was nothing but smiles, friendly staff and just a fantastic experience. We didnt want to leave. The view on its own was worth the cost but the staff and food and everything just made it more than perfect. Thank you

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsdadpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Mrs Dadpool,

Congratulations on your anniversary!!

This was so wonderful to read, it really put a smile on my face!

Thank you so much for your complimentary words, it sounds like you had a wonderful time. I will of course pass on your feedback to the wider team, they do so love to hear about our guest experience and it’s a great way to show them what a great job they are doing.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review us and looking forward to your next visit.

Regards

Alex Payet
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Not sure if room deserved the title of 'deluxe ocean view'. It was tucked away at rear of hotel with a restricted view of water. Crockery, glassware and kettle bit cheap and basic, but the room was otherwise very nice, spacious and very comfortable. We have stayed here before and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joanne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Joanne,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We are pleased to see that you had a great time at our property. We are sorry to read that you were disappointed by the view of the room.

We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back at our property in the near future.

Regards

Alex Payet
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Nice hotel right on lively beach front, Room/bathroom large and roomy. Great views but avoid Northside of hotel as very noisy from a club below. The breakfast is very poor for a hotel of this rating, both variety of foods and quality offered. I would eat at one of the local cafes rather than pay for inclusion.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank midwifeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Midwifeblack,

Thank you for your recent feedback.

We are sorry to hear that we have missed the marks in some areas during your last stay with us and we apologised about the noise coming from the businesses next door. We have forwarded your comments to our Food & Beverage team as well.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcoming you back at our property. If you wish to do so, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on apayet@rendezvoushotels.com

Regards

Alex Payet
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

It's value for money & fantastic location near the beach. Quite a few nice eateries around the vicinity. Very clean hotel room. Only thing I'm not overly impressed is there is no provision of any complimentary mineral / distilled water.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BB_Fu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre P, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Perth Scarborough, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear BB_Fu,

Thank you for your recent feedback

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall. We are very lucky to be located in such a nice spot.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Alex Payet
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews