We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Priceline
AU$220
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
191
301
160
57
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
191
301
160
57
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the road powered site school holidays drinking water ablution block spent nights great park grassed area beautiful location washing machine lodge bayview amenities playground accommodation shade camp
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2023

Our travel agent was supposed to have booked us into this resort but they messed up so that when we arrived there was no reservation. The folks in the office went out of their way to get us a room at the Backpackers hostel down the road so we had a place to stay for the night (school holidays, so very busy). We were also fortunate to get a unit the following night on site.

Nothing is perfect but we had most of the amenities we wanted and the folks who run the site have thingsa under control. They way they went out of their way to help us when our own agent couldn't impressed me.

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marissac813
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2023

Hi Marissa, thank you so much for taking the time to post your review and for your kind words. We hope you enjoyed beautiful Coral Bay despite a couple of hiccups with your accommodation. Hopefully the rest of your adventures goes smoothly and we look forward to welcoming you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2023 via mobile

Very popular and crowded campsite but also well managed and well organized. Good ablution buildings. Small kitchen. Laundry. Big play area for kids with huge bouncy area. Local shops and bar. Close to beach and tour companies. Not much else in this small community except other campsites and resorts.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank old-jogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2023

Hi old-jogger, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Coral Bay one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2023

This is a very large resort with all kind of accomodation. We stayed in a motel kind of unit. It was one of the most expensive stays during our 4 weeks in WA. Although this had to do with the location and the time of the year, it was still not worth it. The room is suitable for 3 persons. But be aware it is not really equipped for 3. Table for instance is very small. Shower was not good. Main down fall that there was no internet/WIFI. I think this is just a basic thing at the moment. The guest book advised that there is internet at the Reef café, next to the reception, but this café opens at 18.00 hrs. When we asked the reception about this, they answered pretty annoyed that they had nothing to do with this. Location of the Bay view lodge is in the back of the campground. So yes, you can see the bay, but in the distance. Overall I was really disappointed. The whole unit needs upgrading in order to be worth the price we had to pay.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Hi Bea T496, We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay with us, our lodge rooms are very popular especially with couples, if you had let us know you werent happy with your room we would have been happy to show you alternative options. We have many different types and sizes of accommodation units here and I am sure we could have found something more suitable for you.
In regard to the WIFI/Internet issue, I am sure you would have experienced the very slow service that we receive from Telstra and Optus in Coral Bay with the tower just not sending out a strong enough signal to keep up with demand. This is what prevents us from supplying WIFI to our guests. During the peak times Reef Café is open from 6:30am for coffee - 10:30am, and then 12pm through to 10pm at night. They will give you their WIFI password when you make a purchase. Bill's Bar also supplies WIFI for no charge, their opening hours are 11am - late.
I hope you enjoyed the beauty of Coral Bay whilst you were visiting and got to experience our magnificent Ningaloo Reef.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2023

We stayed in the lodge - Bay Lodge - in unit 8. On the phone we were told to stay on the ground floor ‘so you can take your chairs out onto the grass’ but we should have stayed upstairs in a room with a balcony. Our door opens onto the walkway/verandah so it’s not private at all. The beds are a bit hard, and the furnishings are basic. Plastic chairs etc. It has a kitchenette which is great, and it’s roomy enough for two of us. It is clean and bright.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rose_Anna_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2023

Hi Rose,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Although our Lodge rooms are very popular we do have many types of accommodation here at Bayview. We look forward to welcoming you back another time and you could possibly try a different type of accommodation and let us know which you prefer. Thank you for the kind words about the room being clean I will pass it onto our hard working housekeeping team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2023 via mobile

We stayed in the motel rooms, the view was great and the accommodation excellent, and very clean. Thanks for making our time in Coral Bay memorable, it was great to have a great room to come back to that was super comfortable. Everyone was friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Cristy_Secombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ningaloo Coral Bay, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Bayview, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2023

It is fabulous to know you had a great holiday here in Coral Bay. Thanks so much for the review. We love sharing paradise with everyone and really hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews