We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
156
222
141
45
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
156
222
141
45
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar and restaurant the penthouse happy hour bottle shop the ground floor an ocean view apartment on site fish across the road reef resort the staff were friendly and helpful unit bay sunset upstairs perth lawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2023 via mobile

We’ll thought out resort positioned well to suit the site, provide magical guest outlook and take advantage of chilled sunsets. Happy hour daily at the bar and a great atmosphere to watch the Women’s World Cup. Comfortable and clean rooms. Friendly staff

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank labashsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 July 2023 via mobile

Good sized room but a bit impractical with one bed in sitting area. Good kitchen and nice patio area. A bit dated bathroom Babur shower effective. Very close to beach and facilities of coral bay. Family friendly. Nice poo and bar area. WiFi a bit slow and needed to put in code all the time.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vickers55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 June 2023

Came to get away from the hustle and bustle and boy did it deliver.
Had an end room which had the best view in Coral Bay.
The room was simple, clean and comfortable, and more than enough to have a relaxing ten day stay.
The food at the resort was affordable and enough variety to satisfy the fussiest eaters. The bar was also good with reasonable prices.
Easy access to the beach and snorkelling across the road.
Its going to be demolished in October and I really hope it the new place doesnt alter the totally relaxed beach vibe.

Room tip: The best location in Corl bay. The hotel and retraurant and the grounds are all accessible to the public who arent staying there. Was great
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sashad432
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 June 2023

Unfortunately there is very limited accommodation in Coral Bay unless you are staying on a camp site. Development in the area is thankfully restricted but this is the downside.

The setting of the resort is lovely and it's a great place for families. Our stay there coincided with a holiday weekend so the resort was full of people with young children. We were just a bit unfortunate to be next to a family with four very young children for the duration of our stay.

The outside of the accommodation on the ground floor has little privacy so it isn't a relaxing place to sit if there are children running up and down. However, there is plenty of space to sit out on the grass which is actually a much nicer spot. The view of the bay is lovely and it's a good place to watch the wonderful sunsets. (It's also well worth going up to the viewing point on the sand dune for the sunset.)

The rooms on the upper floor have enclosed private balconies - one of these would probably be a better choice for a couple. Alternatively, if you wish for a bit more privacy on the ground floor, maybe you could ask for a room on the end of a block.

The accommodation itself was fine - quite spacious with a big fridge freezer and decent cooking facilities. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom also a good size.

The bar was relaxed and friendly, as you'd expect. Beware of the "Happy Hour" prices - it's not too clear what's included so it's worth checking.

Just for information - the very helpful lady in the tourist office (restricted hours) told us that snorkelling in the bay wasn't good due to dead coral but she recommended some good sites not too far away. You do need to deflate your tyres and you can do this at the Ampol petrol station. The pressure gauge wasn't working when we were there but we were able to buy one in a store.

We'd also recommend the walk up to skeleton beach. A wonderful opportunity to watch the rays at low tide!

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Youngmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023 via mobile

An excellent location. The motel is old and dated but clean. It’s a great location and the restaurant is quite good. However, the neighbor next unit snored all night, so I had to wear noise canceling headphone to sleep which was pain. Otherwise the accommodation was comfortable.

Room tip: A good accommodation but dated. But don’t complain because it’s close to the beach.
Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Firemonkey68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews