We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
73
83
36
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
83
36
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen reef cafe caravan park hostel dorm facilities accommodation australia taps freshwater heaps
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

A great family holiday. Staff were very helpful and friendly, rooms were clean and well set out, facilities were good for shared facilities. Kids enjoy playing pool and table tennis. Enjoyed meeting other people. Most people were respectful of the noise level and kept it right down at night. We would definitely stay there again.

Room tip: Label all of your food and pantry items with your name and date you checkout.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Freeland11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

Waited for well over 10 minutes to be served at the bar. Staff member was checking someone in at the time, however she was doing so with no sense of urgency, and common sense would suggest doing the much quicker job first. Staff said customers at the front desk take absolute priority over the bar, but other staff prioritised the bar customers when we enquired and again when we checked in. If the license doesn't allow for outside drinks to be brought into the rooms, service at the bar should be reasonable.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CeejayLynnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Karen Irwin, General Manager at Ningaloo Coral Bay Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2021

CeejayLynnden,

Apologies for your wait with us.

We are a multi tasking team here at the Ningaloo Club so your patience is needed.
Thanks for choosing to stay and drink with us and we hope you stay again!

Remember we are part of Bayview so we also have a large sports bar right next door

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2021

I booked two nights back in May to stay in July. The booking system on their website was extremely difficult to use and for payment we were required to do a bank transfer to an account, with a different reference number provided for each night. I paid a 50% deposit for two nights, and attached to the payment I wrote my name and “deposit for two nights.” I did not realise there was a price difference of $6 for the second night, so I had not paid the deposit in full. I received a phone call asking for payment and I explained that I had paid the deposit attached to one reference number, as it was silly to do two separate transfers when the booking was under the same name. As requested, I emailed a bank statement to Head Office as proof of purchase. They never replied to my email and if they had made me aware of the $6 difference I would have paid it. I then received an email days before I left saying my booking had been cancelled. I attempted to call the hostel 3 times to rectify the issue; however, there was no answer. When we arrived a member of reception staff (I assume a supervisor or manager as she personally cancelled our booking) was extremely rude and interrupted me as I tried to explain what had happened and that we intended to stay another night. When I explained that I had made/attempted to make contact with the company regarding the booking a total of FIVE times she replied “We’ve been flat out” without offering any apology.

Otherwise, the hostel itself was great! Amazing location, clean rooms and awesome facilities such as a camp kitchen, pool and bar on site. Also a massive thank you to Jazzy in reception who was absolutely lovely and so helpful! I see a lot of potential in this hostel, if management can sort itself out...

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2021

I was very surprised at how clean the rooms were. The bathrooms were well maintained. The mattresses were a bit soft for my liking. The kitchen was however pretty run down, my plans to cook there went out the window, it was the only thing that let it down. The staff were very accommodating and helpful.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 706nishal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2021

It is a good place to stay for one or two nights when you are travelling with friends. The group rooms were nice, comfortable and clean. There's also a nice pool and barbecue area. The burgers were really good. The staff was friendly and looked well after everything. The backpacker it located near the beach and within walking distance to many activities. Great place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EdiBa683
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews