We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveller rating
179
163
77
30
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
163
77
30
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen powered site games room pool area campers kitchen great spot school holidays camping ground bedroom villa new section clean toilets great facilities great pool water pressure lobster shack hangover bay grass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 479 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2021

We camped at powered campsite for 3 nights this week. Nice campsite, but very exposed to the elements, we had gale force winds throughout our stay, which we were told is always like that all during summer, there was no shelter from this which was frustrating and tiring as difficult to sleep in and couldn’t sit at tent because everything would blow off table, sand in your eyes constantly...but not much you can do about that.
The facilities were a bit of a let down, the toilets and kitchen were filthy, but some of that is to do with feral guests who can’t clean up after themselves, this includes the bbq, they were always dirty.
We forgot our box of cooking utensils, but thought it would be ok as most sites with camp kitchens have everything you need to borrow. There was nothing at all here for guests to use, and nowhere to buy these items in the town.
There was no hand sanitizer in any of the kitchen pumps, so I would suggest you take some with you along with anti bacterial wipes to clean down the kitchen benches. The fridges were filthy and the smell was awful, we ended up binning old fruit and vegetables that had went black and tried to clean the inside of the fridges but the smell made me sick! I even cleaned the kitchen bin lid because it was so gross.
Lack of sun shades around the pool area, apart from the pool so maybe pack a sun umbrella if your wanting to sit around the pool to supervise your kids.

Despite some of these issues we still had a lovely time, it’s a nice site and staff were lovely but I don’t think we will go back and camp at this site in a hurry. The cleanliness was a big letdown for us.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dawnmills83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2021 via mobile

The camping ground is well situated in Cervantes across the road from the beach.

It appears to have undergone a part renovation, with some new modern facilities added including a swimming pool, playground, camp kitchen and games room, all of which are of a very high standard. This area is located at the front of the camping ground and is surrounded by new chalets which also appear to be new and modern.

The other part of the camping ground is served by original facilities (toilets, showers and camp kitchen), which are extremely old and dated.

There are mature trees throughout the camping ground that provide good shade cover. On the downside the camping sites are quite small (you are very close to your neighbours) and there are no waste facilities for water from caravans - they ask that you run waste straight onto the grass. We stayed over a long weekend so it was full and very noisy. If you stayed at a less busy period I think the size of the sites would be of less an issue.

I have rated the park with 3 stars due to the older facilities that we were using as well as the size of the camp sites. I suspect that there are plans to upgrade the remaining facilities in the park, following which I would increase the rating to 4 stars.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank David_Povey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Our powered caravan site was along Emma Road which was a large drive through site which accommodates the caravan, awning and car parked side by side which makes it more private.
The sites in the middle of the park looked smaller as the cars were parked along the front of the sites.
Was easy getting around the town and to Hangover Bay on our bikes.
Expect to be blown away in Cervantes and we decided that awning wasn't going up during our stay.
Good Park with new cabins, campers kitchen, ablutions ,around pool at the front of the park and will be better when the older ablutions are upgraded.
Very Clean ablutions old and new.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAK5960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2020

After reading some recent reviews, I was getting nervous about our upcoming stay at the park over this Christmas beak. Within minutes of arriving with our friends, i began to wonder if i was at the right place.
The Park was wonderful, The staff super friendly and everything was lovely and clean. Nothing like what i had read in recent reviews. We were given the option of the older part or the newer section. We checked out all 3 of the options they gave us, and even though the older section of the park was very shady and clean, we chose to be closer to the beach so we stayed in a non powered tent site on the "newer side". All the tent lots were spacious. There were kids and dogs everywhere but everyone was lovely, I've never seen so many well behaved dogs ever. I swear i only heard 1 bark once. All the amenities were super clean and everything seemed super well organised. plenty of staff. The pool was decent size, and yes it was full of kids, its christmas its what we expected to see. Overall the four of us adults were very impressed with the park, and ill be recommending it to friends and family for sure. Thank you to all the staff who worked very hard over Christmas.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47natasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

We stayed in RAC Cervantes on our way back from Kalbarri to Perth. the villa was quite spacious and it had a nice kitchen.
However there was a sense of lack of privacy and a lot of noise from others guests.
Also the swimming pool was small and freezing because a pump was not working. This is disappointing considering we spent a lot of money.
Overall we would not go again and we do not recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X9188RImatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews