We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
USD 194
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 196
Expedia.comUSD 197
eDreamsUSD 196
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
178
163
77
29
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
178
163
77
29
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp kitchen powered site games room toilet block pool area campers kitchen school holidays pool table bedroom villa new section great amenities clean toilets great pool water pressure lobster shack shade camping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020

After reading some recent reviews, I was getting nervous about our upcoming stay at the park over this Christmas beak. Within minutes of arriving with our friends, i began to wonder if i was at the right place.
The Park was wonderful, The staff super friendly and everything was lovely and clean. Nothing like what i had read in recent reviews. We were given the option of the older part or the newer section. We checked out all 3 of the options they gave us, and even though the older section of the park was very shady and clean, we chose to be closer to the beach so we stayed in a non powered tent site on the "newer side". All the tent lots were spacious. There were kids and dogs everywhere but everyone was lovely, I've never seen so many well behaved dogs ever. I swear i only heard 1 bark once. All the amenities were super clean and everything seemed super well organised. plenty of staff. The pool was decent size, and yes it was full of kids, its christmas its what we expected to see. Overall the four of us adults were very impressed with the park, and ill be recommending it to friends and family for sure. Thank you to all the staff who worked very hard over Christmas.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 47natasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

We stayed in RAC Cervantes on our way back from Kalbarri to Perth. the villa was quite spacious and it had a nice kitchen.
However there was a sense of lack of privacy and a lot of noise from others guests.
Also the swimming pool was small and freezing because a pump was not working. This is disappointing considering we spent a lot of money.
Overall we would not go again and we do not recommend it.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank X9188RImatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

Great park right on the beach, new central area with Pool, Chalets and big camp kitc area....
But if ur after a little peace an Quiet Don't come over the weekends as its gets invaded with Kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!
other than that it was very good stay............

We were near the Older Ablutions which we preferred as the new ones were very busy and often messy due to people leaving it that way.... :( but the staff did there best to keep it nice during the day...

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dean c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Front staff pretty unfriendly we turned up early for a unpowered caravan site. The whole section was empty yet they had trouble finding us a site and clearly didnt want us there so early. Really it was a paddock dry not a tree in site and tell me where the tap is. Geez. Pool very nice and the campers kitchen is amazing.
New cabins look nice. Back of the caravan park is still old including the amenties.
Lots of staff driving around in the buggies not sure what they were all doing apart from watching the holiday makers. Beach was full of seaweed, Guess it clears later in the year. Was windy (October) Also was charge $38 (rac member) for a 1 person site. Every other park Ive been too if u are by yourself the fees are cheaper, but not this park $38 no tree no tap and dry barron paddock. Nice amenties in the new section.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank froggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

We turned up early and the 2 ladies at Reception looked at me like i ran over there dog and then reversed over it again
The dishwasher doesn’t work. Extremely noisy & everything needed to be rewashed during our 3 night stay.
The bathroom sinks are filthy with grime all around the plug holes.
The windows are difficult to see through as they are so dirty.
The water was sat on the BBQ as the hole in the centre was blocked due to the oil tray being full
The fridge for a villa that should hold 8 people is ridiculously small and there were only 4 adults and a 3 year old here
Apart from that the location was great , the pool is nice and the other guests were pleasant.
If you come here , turn up early at your peril.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 546darrenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews