We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing b & b !!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cervantes
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windbreak Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Cervantes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing b & b !!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We stayed in the twin room as the other two rooms were booked out - all of the rooms were large and modern. The whole house was very clean and fresh. We have stayed in alot of b & b's all over the world and this is one of the best - Lynn was so friend and have never had such an amazing breakfast (homemade lemon curd - Yum). It was a great resting spot for the Pinnacles and the beach only 2 mins away was also very nice.

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the one off the garden would be the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simone211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    15
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
156
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We would recommend this B & B as we even went back a second time when were in the same area. Very clean and spacious and friendly hosts.

Room Tip: Go for the one at the back of the house as you get a patio area with a lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glynis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Very nice B&B in Cervantes, excellent location to visit the Pinnacles and explore the rest of the region. We were made very welcome by Gary & Lynne, giving us lots of tips on what to do while in the area, and cooking an amazing breakfast :-)

We were in 3 and originally booked a double room ($130) and the twin room ($100) that is adjacent. However there were no other guests so we got a choice of the front or back room; the only difference is that the back room opens onto the garden so we preferred that one.

Can definitely recommend staying more than one night, there is more to explore than the Pinnacles and you'll feel right at home!

Room Tip: the back room opens onto the garden but both rooms are equally nice. please remember Windbreak B&am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leftyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We stayed here for one night in a queen room with bathroom. The room was modern, spacious and very clean. Terrace garden and common room are also very well and comfy decorated.
Lynne was so friendly and prepared everything for us, e.g. baby cot and high chair, juicer and excellent breakfast.
Pity we just booked one night whilst visiting Pinnacles. The location is also a perfect accommodation for sea lions tour in Jurien Bay.
We'd like to come back again and recommend this place to our friends.
Ps. Don't miss the Seafood platte for 2 incl salat all you can eat ($65) in the Cervantes Country Club - excellent value for money. Lynne, thank you for your recommendation!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schaule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here 1 night ($130) whilst visiting the Pinnacles from Perth. Lynne was friendly and provided good food recommendations.

Dine at the local Cervantes Country Club and treat yourselves to the $65 seafood plate. Lobster, prawns, fish, calamari, oysters. Wow.

PROS:
- Modern decor, clean spacious room (with ensuite).
- Central location, walking distance to beach and pub.
- Fantastic breakfast provided, including freshly cooked berry muffins.

CONS:
- Walls were quite thin (loud cougher in next room disturbed our sleep).

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the room with ensuite bathroom to avoid using shared bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cervantes hotels
0.4 km away
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
Cervantes Pinnacles Motel
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
240 reviews
22.4 km away
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
Jurien Bay Hotel Motel
#1 of 2 in Cervantes
61 reviews
0.4 km away
Pinnacles Edge Resort
Pinnacles Edge Resort
#2 of 2 in Cervantes
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
RAC Cervantes Holiday Park
0.6 km away
Lobster Lodge
Lobster Lodge
#2 of 3 in Cervantes
79 reviews
0.3 km away
Cervantes Holiday Homes
Cervantes Holiday Homes
#3 of 3 in Cervantes
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windbreak Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windbreak Bed & Breakfast

Property: Windbreak Bed & Breakfast
Address: 18 Malaga Ct, Cervantes, Western Australia 6511, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Cervantes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cervantes
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Windbreak Bed & Breakfast Cervantes, Western Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing