We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit!!”
Review of Yarra Valley Dairy

Yarra Valley Dairy
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Visit our Cheese Shop and taste a selection of our artisan cheeses, stock up on local produce and wine, and treat yourself to one of our delicious cheese platters.
Reviewed 3 March 2023

Visited here with my husband recently, we were pleasantly surprised. The old rustic milking shed / dairy turned into a cafe was a great idea. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable. We ordered milkshakes and cheese platter to share. The cheeses were very tasty; was hard to choose a favourite. Cosy place with large views of the surrounding paddocks; would have been nice to have seen some cows or farms animals. This place is definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: February 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jason and Jenni... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2022 via mobile

Came with two friends. Ordered one cheese platter and one melted cheese to share. Food tasted very good. Service was excellent. A cosy and relaxing place to stop for lunch or tea. The view from the cafe was amazing.

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank May Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 November 2022 via mobile

Impromptu visit with our relatives from Wales but we absolutely loved it. We got there on opening which was good thinking on our part. We were then delighted with the first cheese tasting of the day. Trish was amazing in sharing her knowledge about all the cheeses and we thoroughly enjoyed all of the cheeses we tasted. The coffee afterwards was pretty good too! Would definitely go again!

Date of visit: November 2022
1  Thank Nevenka E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2022

This rustic place delivers on taste, feel and friendliness. The goats cheese is stellar. The staff are knowledgeable and welcoming.

Date of visit: September 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank angelme831
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2022

This little place is rustic with a delicious content. Don't be fooled by its rusted shack appearance, that's not what you should be concerned about, what matters is if you are going there to have cheese and wine! and its good. We even witnessed rabbits frolicking outside, so what you are on a farm!. The staff are also so welcoming and informative. Its a little busy place and definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2022
1  Thank angelme731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Yarra Valley Dairy also viewed

 

Been to Yarra Valley Dairy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.