We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
387
35
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
35
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages golf club golf course bedroom cottage yarra river free bottle kangaroos grazing breakfast hamper spa bath relaxing stay beautiful setting short drive wildlife clubhouse deck fireplace accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2019

Yering Gorge was a wonderful place at Yarra Valley. It has a fully equipped kitchen and a BBQ area. The living room was very warm and comfortable. The bedroom was spacious as well. They prepared a lovely breakfast basket and I missed their house made muesli so much. Too bad we didn't have enough time to take trails around the golf course. It's indeed a very nice place with kangaroos hopping around in the area. Must drive if you intend to stay at this cottage. Coming from HK, I find the heating is not enough for us though it's just start of winter. The bathroom is big so it's bit cold when trying to use the bathroom. Just to note there's no daily cleaning service. Overall, WE LOVE THIS STUNNING PLACE! it's a fantastic experience to stay at Yering Gorge and I would definitely recommend to friends as couple, parents with kids or a big group of family.

Room tip: Cottages at the front as you would be closer to kangaroos
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G2015KOdonnac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

We were delighted to welcome you and your family to Yering Gorge Cottages. Thank you very much for your fabulous feedback regarding our home made muesli - we will pass on your comments to our Chef. We understand it is a change of temperature, coming from Hong Kong to the our winter which has brought some very cold mornings and evenings - we apologise that you didn't find the heating (wood fire, AC and electric blankets sufficient for your stay); we are planning to install additional heating in the bathrooms which we hope will make them more comfortable for our guests. We can provide a daily service, at an additional charge, if guests would like this during their stay. We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Yering Gorge Cottages again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

We arrived mid afternoon on Friday for our Friday and Saturday night holiday with our offspring and his partner (late check out on Sunday). Sue was brilliant in assisting us with a booking to meet our needs and also helping when we accidentally left some clothing behind.
We stayed in one of the two bedroom king sized cottages which is a warm, spacious and comfortable home away from home. Whether it was Netflix, board games reading, walking the various gorge or river tracks tracks, looking across the valley at stunning views, seeing the many kangaroos (drive slowly) as we drove to and from the Eastern Golf Club Clubhouse, following the Yarra Valley wine trail, spending time at the Healsville Sanctuary or eating at the Herd in Healsville (when not having breakfast each morning in the Clubhouse); we had a fantastic weekend and simply ran out of time to all the things that one can do including playing a round of golf - next time

Room tip: Book well in advance and talk to the staff as they can do things for you that can't be fixed online
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2019

Dear Jim, we are so delighted to hear how fabulous your stay with us at Yering Gorge Cottages was - it's great to hear that you managed to take in so many of the experiences available for our guests. Thank you so much for your wonderful review and fantastic feedback regarding Sue who is new to the team and is doing an incredible job. We look forward to welcoming you back, and next time we hope you'll have time to play a round of golf at Eastern Golf Club.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

Had a wonderful stay with a friend at Yering Gorge Cottages.. we chose to stay because of the wildlife at our door step, as we are both photographers, it was the perfect place. Our 2 bedroom cottage was well appointed and had a great kitchen - which we used! Both bedrooms had queen beds and a large bathroom with separate toilet. Looking forward to returning in July 2019

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RhondaN92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Dear Rhonda, Yering Gorge Cottages is a nature photographer's dream destination! With the abundance of Australian wildlife that reside in our amazing part of the Yarra Valley, together with 75+ different species of birdlife and complemented by the amazing sunrises that we see during late Summer / Autumn early mornings are a must to capture mother nature at her best. Thank you so much for your great review - we are delighted that you had a fabulous time and look forward to welcoming you back in a couple of months when winter brings her own beauty that is waiting to photographed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2019

We stayed with friends for a wedding nearby. It was a beautiful, tranquil and stylish escape from the city with stunning uninterrupted views in all directions. Sitting on the balcony watching all sorts of native animals wander by as the sun rose (or set). The room was very spacious for the 3 of us with 2 bedrooms with a chic living area for long talks and to sit and enjoy the complete silence of the property. Looking forward to coming back soon

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cphmiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2019

Thank you so much for your wonderful review - we are most appreciative of you taking the time to share your experience. We welcome so many guests who are attending weddings in the Yarra Valley, and take the opportunity to enjoy a getaway with family and friends - the serenity that our beautiful location provides such peacfulness and the chance to relax and catch up away from the hustle and bustle of day-to-day life. We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2019

This was one of the highlights of our two weeks trip in Australia. The area is magnificent, the cottages are sparkling clean, well equipped and nicely located around the golf course. The staff was very professional and we felt like being at home. We booked the barbecue hamper and the quality of the beef was very good. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Yarra Valley.

Room tip: All cottages are amazing
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jordilorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2019

We are so delighted that your stay with us has provided you some beautiful memories of your time in Australia - it was a wonderful to welcome you to our beautiful part of paradise. The private nature reserve that guests are able to enjoy during their stay, and the abundance of Australian wildlife that call it home provides many amazing moments to be enjoyed; and photographed. We would like to thank you for sharing your experience and hope to welcome you back when you next return to the Yarra Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews