We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
PricelineUSD 235
eDreamsUSD 235
ZenHotels.com
Trip.comUSD 237
Agoda.comUSD 235
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
387
35
8
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
387
35
8
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages golf club golf course bedroom cottage yarra river free bottle kangaroos grazing breakfast hamper spa bath short drive beautiful setting bbq wildlife clubhouse deck fireplace accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2019

yerring gorge cottage offers us a view and place more than i imagine and see in the online review. the cottage is very clean, spacious and nice. the view is unforgettable, especially in the morning, we can see the kangaroos very close to our window, birds, and we can see air balloons above us.
me and the whole family are very impressed with the place, and would like to stay here again next time.

Room tip: all room is having best view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keizakeiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

It was a delight to welcome you, and your family, to Yering Gorge Cottages - it's wonderful to hear that you had such an amazing time whilst staying with us. Our resident kangaroo population provide such joy for our guests during their time with us. We do hope to welcome you back to Yering Gorge Cottages when you are next planning a getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2019 via mobile

We stayed here when we were getting married at a local winery in the Yarra valley.
The accommodation is stunning. Just stunning. The photos don’t do it justice.
The rooms are spacious, airy, and offer great temperature control!

We had lots of room to get ready for my wedding in a 2 bedroom unit.
The kitchens have everything you need- glasses, plates, cutlery, etc. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms are large and lots of easy parking.
The BBQ facilities are amazing and each cottage have great large balconies. The big house with four bedrooms provides an amazing space for groups. We had a gathering of 20+ ppl on the balcony and it was perfect.

Kangaroos surround the cottages, such fun to see them in the morning and at night! It would have been nice to have more time enjoying the cottages.

The support/booking team were amazing some days, and really difficult and frustrating other days when we were coordinating groups as they didn’t seem to communicate at reception. But they made up for it with the experience while we were there. It books up in advance so be sure to get in early to enjoy.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucylou_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2019

Congratulations on your wedding - we do hope that the day was beautiful and has provided you with many very special moments that you will forever have with you.

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your accommodation - we are delighted that it was able to accommodate your celebrations; and hopefully provide you with some wonderful photo backdrops - our resident kangaroo population are always up for a photo shot.

We apologise if you experienced some challenges with the communication of messages within the team; we will incorporate your feedback within our ongoing training with the team.

We do hope to welcome you back to Yering Gorge Cottages - maybe for a romantic getaway where you can relax and enjoy some more of the facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2019

We stayed just one night and wished we had stayed longer.
We arrived late afternoon, and checked in at Reception at the Golf Course. The Cottages are 2 km down a dirt road and each is set apart from each other for privacy. We had a Disability Cottage, which was spacious and had a ramp from the carpark.
The deck was large and had a wooden table and 6 chairs and a large BBQ, which we used to cook on. We ordered the BBQ pack and had a relaxed evening on the deck, with a bottle of wine.
The Cottages have been recently refurbished. The bed was comfortable and kitchen set up for a longer stay.
We loved the Kangaroos in the evening, which were close to the cottages and in the distance on the Golf course.
We saw the sun rise and kangaroos grazing again. Cockatoos were flying around. We then walked the Gorge walk before breakfast. We had a hamper of breakfast goodies left in the cottage.
This is an ideal location for a weekend out of Melbourne.
.

Date of stay: February 2019
1  Thank kiwi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2019

We are so delighted that you had a fabulous mini stay with us Kiwi47. Our location within a private nature reserve does provide a very serene backdrop in which you can completely relax and enjoy the abundance of local wildlife that provide the entertainment. A walk along our trails is the perfect way to build up an appetite before breakfast on your private deck. We do hope to welcome you back to Yering Gorge Cottages, maybe for an extra night on the next visit?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2019

It was all perfect - except for wifi did not work in our cottage. We had a great view - kangaroos were everywhere - the golf course was nearby - we used the gym and went for a run around the premises and river - stunning! The cottage is well equipped, so we cooked our own meal - Aussie BBQ:) We could only book for one night, but would certainly recommend to stay longer if possible - we love to come back

Room tip: All cottages have a nice view - we loved the River view cottage
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karinbvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2019

We are delighted that you were able to have a lovely romantic getaway for the night - our natural surrounds provide such a peaceful environment for our guests and the resident kangaroos are definitely a highlight. It was great that you were able to enjoy our bush walking trails - they do provide a very scenic experience for a walk or run. Please accept our apologies that you were experiencing difficulties with the Wi-Fi - we are continuing to work with our provider to improve this service for our guests. We do hope to welcome you back to Yering Gorge Cottages in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019

Just under an hour drive from Melbourne, is this secluded sanctuary. The cottages are next to multiple stellar golf courses, but not too close to make you feel that you lack the privacy. If you want to do a quick escape from all the hustle and bustle of city life or just to have a simple change of environment, this would be perfect. Very close to nature, they do have walking tracks to keep your fitness level up if you're not into playing a round of golf. If you do play golf, you'd probably hate to leave this place. It's also family friendly as the clubhouse has a playroom for kids. The cottage itself was beautiful, ours was facing the sunrise over the valley - such a breathtaking sight! The cottage was spotless and the bed was comfortable. Yes, we will be back again. We've found our new favourite place for a quick getaway.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MylesTheWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy H, Director of Sales at Yering Gorge Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Dear Myles, we are so delighted that you had such an enjoyable getaway to Yering Gorge Cottages - thank you very much for sharing your experience. We definitely believe there's so much to offer our guests - whether it be our amazing nature experiences, the abundance of Australian wildlife that roam freely in their natural habitat, a golf getaway or you can just relax and take in the beauty that surrounds your cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next need to recharge the batteries. Thank you again for your lovely feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews