We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Arie V
Frankston, Australia

Luxury Retreat to Unwind

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
Very special luxury homestead experience near The Grampians. The food, comfort and staff are all exceptional. Close to spectacular going and sightseeing as well as first class wineries to explore. Highly recommend as a peaceful luxurious getaway.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
30.3 km from Mount William Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
30.5 km from Mount William Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sign & External
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$142
  • Hotels.com
30.4 km from Mount William Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
Executive room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
31.5 km from Mount William Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
We often have kangaroos come and visit us
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
35.3 km from Mount William Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
Redgum Log Cottage
Contact accommodation for availability.
32.6 km from Mount William Station
Free parking
Four new safari tents, installed Set 2019. The best view in the world!
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
30.9 km from Mount William Station
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
31.8 km from Mount William Station
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Royal Mail Hotel
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
35.8 km from Mount William Station
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Willaura
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
9
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
9
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef dean shearer fireplace property grampians
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2023

We had a very special event at Mount William Station and it was spectacular! Not only is the property breathtaking but the fact that it could sleep all my family members was a massive bonus. The way the rooms have been restored, maintains the character of the historic building whilst adding modern day luxuries.

For the event we opted for the food and drinks package which included an absolutely stunning 3 course meal as well as made to order cocktails. It truly gave the weekend such a lovely touch and is something I will never forget!

Big thanks again to the lovely staff for having us and for bringing everything to live, we will be returning!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank travellingsma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

Mount William Station exceeded all our expectations, accommodation was warm and cosy with all the luxuries, facilities and much more (pool, sauna, tennis court, golf putting green), food incredibly delicious, hosts and staff were incredibly friendly making us feel so welcome. All on the doorsteps of a tourism icon of Grampians with spectacular panoramic views, sunrise and sunsets. Perfect for events, groups, families and couples. Amazing, we'll be back!

Room tip: Amazing walks and treks around Grampians!
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank U5730OF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 January 2023

We recently had the absolute pleasure to stay at Mount William Station for a weekend and enjoyed every single moment there. The grounds are beautiful, the main house is quite charming and oh so comfortable! The food was AMAZING and the service top-notch. From the front of house staff to the Chef and upper management, everyone treated us as if we were royalty, minus the pretentiousness. Will and his team were extremely friendly, welcoming and warm, making us feel at home every step of the way. Chef Dean cooked incredible meals for us all with locally sourced ingredients (including some from the property itself) which were just full of flavour. We went for a tour of the grounds and learned some history about the place, went for hikes in the Grampians, lounged by the pool, chilled by the fireplace with a cocktail every single night and chatted to other guests. It was simply perfect! If you're looking for a relaxing holiday or quick get away in Victoria, this Historic homestead is just the place. Go ahead and treat yourself :). We can't wait to be back!
PS
Oh and if you're looking for a wedding venue, MWS would be perfect for it with plenty of beautiful backdrops for your ceremony and reception. It's worth checking out.

Room tip: All rooms in the Homestead are great!
Date of stay: November 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer602029
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2022

We decided to upgrade for a few nights from the Shearer’s Quarters and could’ve not been happier with our stay at the Homestead! First of all, the place itself is just gorgeous, full of history and beautiful antique details. We loved having Happy Hour in the Rhino Room, cozying up by the fireplace and sweating in the sauna. And the food! Chef Dean is amazing, our menus were exquisite on both nights. The Chirnside Suite was a dream – I can highly recommend booking it for that extra luxurious feel. Thank you so much for taking good care of us, cannot wait to visit again! The loveliest boutique hotel we’ve stayed at in Australia.

Room tip: Book the Chirnside!
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandama95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2022

What an absolute gem! A rustic little place with all the modern comforts. Our highlights were the starry sky, cozy fireplace, Lake Anne and the cute sheep roaming around the area. We loved our stay – will definitely be back to explore more of the Grampians. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amandama95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews