We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$123
Priceline
AU$123
Go to your Happy Price
Hotels.com
AU$147
Fully refundable before Sat, 4 May
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2023 via mobile

This room was well suited for our needs, just as an overnight stay. Room was clean. Bed was good. The shower head was not great, just got wet. And the mini fridge was really noisy, given that it was so quiet. Didn't find the closeness to the highway an issue with noise at all. Overall pretty happy.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 71petrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 February 2023

Basic motel , comfortable beds ok for a 1 night stay We we’re in the area for a wedding our room was very quiet , couldn’t find the remote for the air conditioning. managed to open a window, it’s very reasonably priced .

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank robbielb1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2022

We've previously stayed at Ringwood Lake Motel/Inn many times for both business and personal travel. Initially allocated room 19, the room was in poor condition, the bath was dirty and the power point in the wall in the bathroom was inoperative and literally hanging off the wall. We requested another room and were relocated to room 10. Once again the power point in the bathroom was inoperative, as was the hair dryer and light fittings were missing. None of the electrical appliances had electrical safety inspection tags attached. There was no rubbish bin provided and some cupboard/wardrobe doors were literally hanging off the hinges, a wall was stained, the fittings were either dirty or simply worn beyond cleaning. Apparently this motel is being used to house disadvantaged persons and now has a reputation for also accommodating drug affected individuals. So disappointing as this used to be one of our favourite motels. At least rooms 19 and 10 need a total renovation!

Room tip: Make sure you inspect the room before paying!
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2022

On arrival T was very welcoming. Our room was very spacious, clean and the beds had nice crisp clean linen and the bed was very comfortable. T went out of his way to help us and made our stay very comfortable. Top man T.
The hospital was close by.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank shirleyj812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Whilst this is an older hotel, it is very clean and the service was excellent. We stayed in a room with a double and single bed and it was very spacious with a decent sized bathroom. Around 30min to Mount Dandenong area and only a few minutes drive to Eastland for shopping/food. We stayed here instead of in the Dandenong Ranges since the prices are so high!!
Only negative was the rooms were not very soundproof and we could hear the TV from the next room. But, it is an older hotel and for the price we really didn't mind this small negative.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank manyjourneysblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews