We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
John H
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

EFFICIENT

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Sept 2018via mobile
Very comfortable bed and large room. Very clean and quiet. Nice owners. Book direct for a better price. Didn't have breakfast here so can't comment. Would recommend if you're in the area or traveling through.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LIVING
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
5.5 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Family / Twin Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Other
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Booking.com
AU$221
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
    AU$240
2.6 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
  • Priceline
4.9 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$180
6.6 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dorset Gardens reception
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$178
4.6 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Ringwood
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

I had an overnight stay as this motel was close to the venue I had to attend the next day. Comfortable, able to park at the front door, breakfast was delivered to my room so I didn’t have to dress up, Hungry Jacks/petrol station across the road if you need a snack if you arrive late at night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, very friendly staff, very welcoming, nice clean rooms, comfortable bed 🛏 I loved how when we arrived the room was so nice and warm thanks to the lovely staff for turning the heater on😉

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank snake43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

For a quick stop at Ringwood for the night, this motel had everything we needed. A comfy bed, Air conditioning, TV, easy parking and access to Maroondah highway.
Very friendly welcome. As with all older motels - they must cop a fair amount of traffic in their lifetime, looking a bit tired but still clean, comfortable and well priced.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 261RobertA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Managers trying their best, friendly and helpful but does not overcome the infrastructure failings despite their great work refreshing some rooms. Hot water too hot, to scalding when cold stops part way thru shower. Hot water pipes bang and creak in the walks(all).cleaners not doing their job, no spare toilet rolls, missing light bulb, failed to refresh tea/coffee daily.
Overall the stay disappointing. Hello owners.. knock it down and rebuild..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jenniferfS9959BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

All was good and the price was right for motel style accommodation. We were allocated a recently refurbished room, which was clean and the shower was hot.
We stayed for 2 nights and had left towels in a heap on the floor - the usual industry signal that we wanted clean towels. We were disappointed to return to soggy towels, a roughly pulled up bed and the tiny soap had not been replaced.

We are usually allocated a room away from the highway but were allocated a room near the reception office, which had considerable road noise.

A good location for us

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews