We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$118
Hotels.com
AU$144
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$140
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
snake43
Victoria, Australia

Lovely place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 July 2018via mobile
Lovely place to stay, very friendly staff, very welcoming, nice clean rooms, comfortable bed 🛏 I loved how when we arrived the room was so nice and warm thanks to the lovely staff for turning the heater on😉
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Algotels
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LIVING
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
5.5 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Family / Twin Room
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.2 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Other
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Booking.com
AU$118
  • Hotels.com
    AU$144
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
0.0 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Algotels
2.6 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$127
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
4.9 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ringwood
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2018

For a quick stop at Ringwood for the night, this motel had everything we needed. A comfy bed, Air conditioning, TV, easy parking and access to Maroondah highway.
Very friendly welcome. As with all older motels - they must cop a fair amount of traffic in their lifetime, looking a bit tired but still clean, comfortable and well priced.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 261RobertA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Managers trying their best, friendly and helpful but does not overcome the infrastructure failings despite their great work refreshing some rooms. Hot water too hot, to scalding when cold stops part way thru shower. Hot water pipes bang and creak in the walks(all).cleaners not doing their job, no spare toilet rolls, missing light bulb, failed to refresh tea/coffee daily.
Overall the stay disappointing. Hello owners.. knock it down and rebuild..

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank jenniferfS9959BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

All was good and the price was right for motel style accommodation. We were allocated a recently refurbished room, which was clean and the shower was hot.
We stayed for 2 nights and had left towels in a heap on the floor - the usual industry signal that we wanted clean towels. We were disappointed to return to soggy towels, a roughly pulled up bed and the tiny soap had not been replaced.

We are usually allocated a room away from the highway but were allocated a room near the reception office, which had considerable road noise.

A good location for us

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roger W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I needed somewhere close to Maroondah hospital in an emergency situation. The hosts were helpful and kind and flexible; holding my room and allowing me to extend my stay when I realised the situation would be ongoing. The room was large and comfortable with easy chairs and dining table and chairs. Internet was free and streaming quality. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank gemma508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacquie S, Manager at Ringwood Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Gemma
thank you for your kind review we were pleased to be able to help you out while your daughter was in hospital, it is always a pleasure to have lovely guests stay with us.
we hope your daughter is recovering well.
we wish you and your family a very merry christmas and a happy and healthy new year
kind regards
Jacquie and Barry Saunders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Rude staff, booking.com listed price at $103 and the rude older lady stated it was $140 and booking.com should no better.

No help at all and didn't care less to lose customers...

The place was empty and she still would rather charge $140 when booking had multiple rooms listed but she wasn't going to let us stay for the listed amounts

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank Tanlou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Dear Taulou9,
thank you for your review, what a shame that you felt we were rude to you when you arrived in the evening, we do have a couple of rooms each day that are discounted to genius members however on this particular night those rooms at that rate were already booked, sometimes quite a few of our guests arrive to our motel by taxi which does gives the impression that we are empty, we did offer you the next discounted rate of $115.00 per night but unfortunately you left our office quite abruptly and did not wish to take the room. we hope that you found alternative accommodation at the price you were willing to pay
kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews