We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Crofton M
Airlie Beach, Australia

Second night was a disappointment

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Jan 2018
All was good and the price was right for motel style accommodation. We were allocated a recently refurbished room, which was clean and the shower was hot.
We stayed for 2 nights and had left towels in a heap on the floor - the usual industry signal that we wanted clean towels. We were disappointed to return to soggy towels, a roughly pulled up bed and the tiny soap had not been replaced.

We are usually allocated a room away from the highway but were allocated a room near the reception office, which had considerable road noise.

A good location for us
Date of stay: January 2018
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$190
  • Priceline
    AU$203
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$178
  • Expedia.com
    AU$203
1.0 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$214
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • Agoda.com
    AU$184
  • Trip.com
    AU$214
1.4 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$153
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$153
  • Hotels.com
    AU$153
3.0 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Family / Twin Room
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
2.2 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Other
AU$214
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
1.1 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
LIVING
No fees just great deals
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.9 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
    AU$155
0.0 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
2.6 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free parking
Exterior
AU$160
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$144
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
  • Expedia.com
    AU$142
4.9 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$155
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$150
5.4 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ringwood
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

I needed somewhere close to Maroondah hospital in an emergency situation. The hosts were helpful and kind and flexible; holding my room and allowing me to extend my stay when I realised the situation would be ongoing. The room was large and comfortable with easy chairs and dining table and chairs. Internet was free and streaming quality. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank gemma508
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jacquie S, Manager at Ringwood Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Gemma
thank you for your kind review we were pleased to be able to help you out while your daughter was in hospital, it is always a pleasure to have lovely guests stay with us.
we hope your daughter is recovering well.
we wish you and your family a very merry christmas and a happy and healthy new year
kind regards
Jacquie and Barry Saunders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Rude staff, booking.com listed price at $103 and the rude older lady stated it was $140 and booking.com should no better.

No help at all and didn't care less to lose customers...

The place was empty and she still would rather charge $140 when booking had multiple rooms listed but she wasn't going to let us stay for the listed amounts

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank Tanlou9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Management response:Responded 28 August 2017

Dear Taulou9,
thank you for your review, what a shame that you felt we were rude to you when you arrived in the evening, we do have a couple of rooms each day that are discounted to genius members however on this particular night those rooms at that rate were already booked, sometimes quite a few of our guests arrive to our motel by taxi which does gives the impression that we are empty, we did offer you the next discounted rate of $115.00 per night but unfortunately you left our office quite abruptly and did not wish to take the room. we hope that you found alternative accommodation at the price you were willing to pay
kind regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed here on a Sunday night, we arrived after hours and were very pleased to hear they have a very good system in place for picking up key, heating was on and room was clean, have stayed many times over the years and always found it of good standard, the only down side is traffic noise but otherwise a great place to stay and also easy travel time to city

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2017

we stayed for 2 weeks while our elderly mother was in hospital the managers went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and accommodate our needs nothing was to much trouble for them. highly recommend this motel due to the onsite managers who run it.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacq164
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed overnight as had a function nearby. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff very accommodating and bed was comfortable. For the price and location for us, we couldn't fault the place. A thank you to the owners for our experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jaymatt333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews