We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jacq164
Melbourne, Australia

Friendly Managers

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2017
we stayed for 2 weeks while our elderly mother was in hospital the managers went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and accommodate our needs nothing was to much trouble for them. highly recommend this motel due to the onsite managers who run it.
Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$195
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LIVING
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$179
  • Hotels.com
5.5 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free parking
Restaurant
Family / Twin Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Other
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
0.0 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Booking.com
4.9 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Hotels.com
5.4 km from Ringwood Lake Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ringwood
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
35
13
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Stayed overnight as had a function nearby. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean. Staff very accommodating and bed was comfortable. For the price and location for us, we couldn't fault the place. A thank you to the owners for our experience.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jaymatt333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2017

We booked the Comfort Inn knowing that it (only) had a 3 star rating – but even then it failed to meet our expectations. The Quality Group web site advertised a pool but when we arrived we were told it had been filled in a couple of years previously. The first morning we slept in and as “punishment” – we received no room service – that day we had to make do with soiled towels. We opened the room’s window to be attacked by mozzies then discovered the fly screen broken and on the ground. The room has an electric kettle which you can’t fill from any tap in the room. The room has a toaster – but you don’t get bread or any utensils even if you had butter & condiments. Guests are given 2 (drinking) tumblers – of different sizes – so we took it in turns having the smaller one. We both suffer from arthritis and it is near impossible to turn the shower taps on or off. Even with a 3 star motel – it’s these little attentions to detail that make a big difference. I think there is a great deal of expectation with this motel. The owners just expect their guests to put up with every form of inconvenience. I just wish sometimes that the owners would “play” guests and find out for themselves what we the traveller have to put up with. I think we will search elsewhere next time we visit eastern Melbourne.

Room tip: Try elsewhere
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keithah2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2017

I have read the previous reviews and after staying at the Comfort Inn once again I could not fault the very friendly service from the new Resident Managers, Our stay was really great and our room spotless. Bed was extremely comfortable even to the fact that we did not wake until 9.10am on the day of check out. On our arrival we were shown to our room allotted a parking space and even showed around the room as to the air conditioning etc. This doesn't happen very often at other motels. The only comment that I could make would be to have the fridge raised into the old breakfast servery that isn't used any more. (Fridge was very hard to access.)
Very affordable Motel in a great location. We shall be back.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I booked in and needed a glass of wine. the wine glasses were so dirty I had to get them replaced. Tried to log into Wifi later in the evening to do work but found that I needed to get a password from the office. It was far to late in the evening. Dust all over. didn't even use the shower or spa because with everything else so dirty I wasn't prepared to accept that the bath was really clean,looked like oil was still in the bath.
Bought take away for dinner because there wasn't a restaurant. No plates, cutlery or microwave. I dont really like eating with my fingers.

Room tip: find a clean room
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank roslynb305
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Our room was quite large for a motel. It was clean and tidy with a large LCD TV. The bed was comfy and staff were friendly. A mini bar was advertised but only contained a small carton of milk. There is a service station with everything across the road. Being a hot night we tried the air cond but it seemed to be permanently set at 25 deg. Other than that , it wasn't a bad stay.

Room tip: Very quiet down the back.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalekidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews