We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$214
Agoda.com
AU$181
No fees just great deals
Vio.com
AU$180
Fully refundable before Mon, 4 Mar
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
22
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spacious every aspect blackout curtains great hotel secure parking short stay a great stay across the road orchard kitchenette fireplace staycation bowl nightclub suburb balcony luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2023 via mobile

Location is excellent. Shopping, train. Rooms were spotlessly clean and quiet. Dare I say obsessively well appointed, maintained and organised . (Or just first class training 🤔)
Every staff member encountered was polite, courteous and very helpful. And to top it off, the best bacon and eggs I’ve had in years.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 48haydenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2023

Dear 48Haydenc,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a fantastic experience during your stay with us.

We are truly grateful for your compliments about our staff. Providing exceptional service is our top priority, and it's heartwarming to hear that our team members were polite, courteous, and helpful throughout your stay. We will certainly pass on your praise to them.

And we're especially delighted to hear that you enjoyed our bacon and eggs! We believe that a good breakfast is the perfect start to the day, and we're thrilled that you found it to be the best in years.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood in the future. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.

Kind Regards,
The Sebel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2023

I have stayed here multiple times for work, and it continues to deliver. The only let down this time was the restaurant has really fallen over, just awful but I will review that separately. The hotel rooms are still looking modern/new and the service is excellent.

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyronical
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2023

Good afternoon,

Thank you for being a loyal guest and choosing to stay with us for your work trips. We truly value your continued support, and your feedback means a lot to us.

We're thrilled to hear that you find our hotel rooms modern and well-maintained. Our team takes great pride in providing a comfortable and welcoming environment for all our guests, and it's wonderful to know that our efforts have been noticed and appreciated.

However, we are sorry to learn about your disappointment with the restaurant during your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience or dissatisfaction you experienced in that regard. Your feedback is essential to us, and we will be looking into the issues you faced to understand what went wrong and make necessary improvements.


Thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next work trip and providing you with an even better experience.

Should you have any other concerns or suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly.

Kind regards,
The Sebel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2023 via mobile

This place is excellent it’s a small boutique style hotel and everyone is friendly and helpful. You won’t go wrong staying here. It’s centrally located and easy to get to. They have a lovely al-a-carte breakfast which is a nice change from a buffet.

Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank SeekerAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2023

Good afternoon,

Thank you for staying with us at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood.
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us,
We love hearing from our guests.
We will let our staff know about your kind words.

Thank you again and we hope your next stay with us will be just as wonderful as your last.

Kind regards,
The Sebel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2023

Pro: New, modern, comfy beds, friendly staff, nice foyer with fireplace.

Cons: The rooms at the back are adjacent to the train line, soundproofing does help, sound is quite muffled but it would have been nice to be told.

The onsite Orchard Restaurant looks great, modern, stylish and great ambience but that’s where it ends. The food that the ‘cook’ (could not call the person a Chef) provided was extremely basic.
For $36 I got a just warm $5 Aldi scotch fillet (really poor quality piece of meat), a big serve of silky mash (nice) and the Mushroom Sauce consisted of maybe 3 teaspoons of pan juice with one (1) paper thin sliver of mushroom placed on top of the steak. That’s it!!! It was the most expensive plate of mash ever.

I complained and was offered a free dessert or drink, which I declined to accept, getting something for free was not why I complained.

Whomever is responsible for the content of food on the plate and quality of the produce used in the restaurant needs to fix the problem.

The Orchard was all ambience and promise but zero substance. A very very disappointing experience (we drove 8 hours from NSW to get there for a family function)

So, would we stay at The Sebel, Ringwood again??? Definitely, but we would not eat again in the restaurant.

Room tip: Train line at back of Hotel, room sound proofed but if you are a light sleeper, ask for a front room. Restaurant food quality poor.
Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kerrich77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value your honest input and apologize for the disappointments you experienced during your stay.

We are sorry to hear that the rooms at the back, which are adjacent to the train line, were not as peaceful as expected. We will make sure to improve our communication regarding room locations to avoid any similar inconveniences for our guests in the future.

Regarding your dining experience at our Orchard Restaurant, we sincerely apologize for the quality of the food and the portion you received. Our goal is to provide a delightful culinary experience, and it is evident that we fell short on this occasion. Your feedback about the lack of substance in the dish will be shared with our team for immediate review and improvements.

Your satisfaction is essential to us, and we will take your comments seriously to address the issues you raised and ensure a more enjoyable dining experience for all our guests.

We are delighted to hear that despite the restaurant experience, you still find our hotel accommodations and service worthy of returning. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.

Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you have any further concerns or if there's anything specific you would like us to address.

Kind regards,
The Sebel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2023 via mobile

Nice hotel. I love the design and decoration of this place. The room is spacious and it has all you need. The restaurant open even in Good Friday. The breakfast is good as well. Have to set aside the vehicle for guest temporary parking and unload the luggage before getting in for overnight parking. Leave some time for this hustle.

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Calbee689
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Isobel Iredale, Other at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2023

Thank you for your kind words! We're glad you enjoyed our design, spacious rooms, and restaurant. We apologize for the temporary parking situation and appreciate your understanding. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Sebel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews