We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$214
Priceline
AU$214
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
AU$178
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Lorna R

Perfection!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Feb 2023via mobile
It sounds like a cliche but I never wanted to leave. From start to finish everything was perfect: spacious, well-appointed apartment, comfortable bed, super friendly staff, amazing food. The most accommodating and welcoming housekeeping staff I’ve encountered anywhere in the world. It’s in a great location for transport and shopping and eating. Loved every minute, thank you so much for a wonderful week.
Date of stay: February 2023
Room Tip: Paying a bit extra for the apartment is well worth it. So spacious.
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Isobel Iredale, Other at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this review
Responded 14 Feb 2023
Hi Lorna,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to read your review and will ensure the wider team receive your feedback.

We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,
Isobel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$213
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$208
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$180
  • Expedia.com
    AU$229
0.4 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Booking.com
AU$114
  • Priceline
    AU$118
  • Official Site
    AU$120
  • Expedia.com
    AU$134
1.4 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$151
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$151
  • Expedia.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
    AU$151
6.5 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free parking
Restaurant
Family / Twin Room
Booking.com
AU$158
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$158
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
3.6 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Other
Expedia.com
AU$214
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
0.4 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Booking.com
AU$214
  • Priceline
    AU$214
  • Agoda.com
    AU$178
  • Trip.com
    AU$214
0.0 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$119
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$129
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$129
1.4 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$150
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
    AU$127
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
4.3 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$135
  • Agoda.com
    AU$97
  • Expedia.com
    AU$121
4.3 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$131
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ringwood
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
4
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
4
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spacious every aspect blackout curtains great hotel secure parking short stay a great stay across the road orchard kitchenette fireplace staycation bowl nightclub suburb balcony luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2023

The staff at reception were brilliant. Very friendly and more than helpful when we needed them. Even helping with a small tech issue with a phone app!
We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was great. The rooms were big enough for us and 2 teens with plenty of living space. For the most part the room was incredibly quiet. You could not hear the corridor noise or other apartments. The blackout curtains made it easy to sleep in.
Just a warning - there is a night club across the road and on Friday and Saturday nights the doof doof is very loud and continuous until after 1am. If it wasn't for this, the hotel would have received an excellent rating from us.

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

We appreciate your feedback. Our reception staff were happy to assist you, and we're pleased you enjoyed your spacious 2-bedroom apartment. We apologise for the noise from the nearby nightclub on weekends. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

As a regular business traveler across Melbourne I lucked upon this hotel and now regularly stay here for its great rooms, good breakfasts, friendly staff and great location. It’s a perfect base in doing business in the Eastern or South East suburbs of Melbourne as nothing is too far away. Everything needed in a well appointed new hotel.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alipoo7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

We're delighted to have you as a regular guest and appreciate your positive feedback. It's great to know that you find our rooms, breakfasts, staff, and location ideal for your business trips. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022 via mobile

Short business trip with Sebel Ringwood was new to me who usually stays at another Hotel near by. It was pleasant and convenient with helpful staff to assist. The was great and having a car parking was free parking is great. The in room service dinner menu was nice and with a wide variety. Gnocchi was delicious and enough. The service to the room was quick. The breakfast choices were good the Poached Eggs on sour sour was yummy. Green juice and coffee is also great.

Overall a nice experience and change to my business trip.

Room tip: Book your parking Bring your active wear
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank X9477ZRkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

We're glad your first stay at Sebel Ringwood was pleasant and convenient. Our staff is here to assist you, and we're happy you enjoyed our parking, in-room dining, and breakfast options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022

Great spot in the middle of Ringwood, not too far from the Dandenongs. Close walk to Railway station, huge shopping centre, and local RSL with nice meals and drinks. Disappointed no free parking, but costs $10 per night for secure parking underground

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

We're glad you enjoyed our central location. Secure undercover parking in Ringwood does unfortunately come with a small fee. Be on the lookout for some of our special packages however, that often include complimentary parking. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

I stayed for one night at the Sebel Ringwood after finding it via a search engine, as it was close to my family funciton.

This hotel is fairly new but it is very impressive. The staff are super professional and friendly from check in to room service, bar and restaurant.

I had room with an extremelhy comfortable king bed with luxurious cotton sheets, large well appointed bathroom, large TV and with all the other amenities you would exect from the inner city 5 star hotel!.

I ordered room service (Steak sandwich) which was absolutely delicious. I had a couple fo cocktails as the bar before heading out and they were top shelf. I also had breakfast in the restaurent and was impressed with quality.

The decor of the hotel is wonderful and it feels very welcoming and comforting, especially the fire place (when I was so cold in Melbourne).

I also took advantage of the off-street parking facilities.

I could ot fault this hotel!

Room tip: Probaby towards to rear of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelc765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Delaland, Other at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Hi Michael,

We're glad that you enjoyed and were delighted by so many different experiences in our hotel. The team are very appreciate of your kind comments and we hope to see back again soon!

Warm regards,
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews