We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Leanne H
Port Macquarie, Australia

Great place to stay during the week

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 Jan 2023
The staff at reception were brilliant. Very friendly and more than helpful when we needed them. Even helping with a small tech issue with a phone app!
We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was great. The rooms were big enough for us and 2 teens with plenty of living space. For the most part the room was incredibly quiet. You could not hear the corridor noise or other apartments. The blackout curtains made it easy to sleep in.
Just a warning - there is a night club across the road and on Friday and Saturday nights the doof doof is very loud and continuous until after 1am. If it wasn't for this, the hotel would have received an excellent rating from us.
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this review
Responded 21 Aug 2023
We appreciate your feedback. Our reception staff were happy to assist you, and we're pleased you enjoyed your spacious 2-bedroom apartment. We apologise for the noise from the nearby nightclub on weekends. We hope to welcome you back for an improved experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$254
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$279
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$213
  • Expedia.com
    AU$279
0.4 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Restaurant
LIVING
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.5 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$212
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$212
  • Agoda.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
6.5 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free parking
Restaurant
Family / Twin Room
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
3.6 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$221
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
    AU$240
  • Hotels.com
    AU$240
1.4 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free parking
Exterior
Booking.com
AU$235
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$212
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
  • Priceline
4.3 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$180
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Priceline
    AU$180
  • Hotels.com
    AU$180
5.2 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dorset Gardens reception
Booking.com
AU$178
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$178
  • Hotels.com
    AU$173
  • Priceline
    AU$178
5.9 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free parking
Restaurant
Antique furnishings
Booking.com
AU$219
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • Hotels.com
    AU$181
  • Priceline
    AU$193
7.0 km from The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ringwood
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
22
4
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
22
4
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was spacious every aspect blackout curtains great hotel secure parking short stay a great stay across the road orchard kitchenette fireplace staycation bowl nightclub suburb balcony luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2022 via mobile

As a regular business traveler across Melbourne I lucked upon this hotel and now regularly stay here for its great rooms, good breakfasts, friendly staff and great location. It’s a perfect base in doing business in the Eastern or South East suburbs of Melbourne as nothing is too far away. Everything needed in a well appointed new hotel.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank alipoo7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

We're delighted to have you as a regular guest and appreciate your positive feedback. It's great to know that you find our rooms, breakfasts, staff, and location ideal for your business trips. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2022 via mobile

Short business trip with Sebel Ringwood was new to me who usually stays at another Hotel near by. It was pleasant and convenient with helpful staff to assist. The was great and having a car parking was free parking is great. The in room service dinner menu was nice and with a wide variety. Gnocchi was delicious and enough. The service to the room was quick. The breakfast choices were good the Poached Eggs on sour sour was yummy. Green juice and coffee is also great.

Overall a nice experience and change to my business trip.

Room tip: Book your parking Bring your active wear
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank X9477ZRkarenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

We're glad your first stay at Sebel Ringwood was pleasant and convenient. Our staff is here to assist you, and we're happy you enjoyed our parking, in-room dining, and breakfast options. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022

Great spot in the middle of Ringwood, not too far from the Dandenongs. Close walk to Railway station, huge shopping centre, and local RSL with nice meals and drinks. Disappointed no free parking, but costs $10 per night for secure parking underground

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lozza1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Graeme Kuchmar, Owner at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2023

We're glad you enjoyed our central location. Secure undercover parking in Ringwood does unfortunately come with a small fee. Be on the lookout for some of our special packages however, that often include complimentary parking. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2022

I stayed for one night at the Sebel Ringwood after finding it via a search engine, as it was close to my family funciton.

This hotel is fairly new but it is very impressive. The staff are super professional and friendly from check in to room service, bar and restaurant.

I had room with an extremelhy comfortable king bed with luxurious cotton sheets, large well appointed bathroom, large TV and with all the other amenities you would exect from the inner city 5 star hotel!.

I ordered room service (Steak sandwich) which was absolutely delicious. I had a couple fo cocktails as the bar before heading out and they were top shelf. I also had breakfast in the restaurent and was impressed with quality.

The decor of the hotel is wonderful and it feels very welcoming and comforting, especially the fire place (when I was so cold in Melbourne).

I also took advantage of the off-street parking facilities.

I could ot fault this hotel!

Room tip: Probaby towards to rear of the hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelc765
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Delaland, Other at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2022

Hi Michael,

We're glad that you enjoyed and were delighted by so many different experiences in our hotel. The team are very appreciate of your kind comments and we hope to see back again soon!

Warm regards,
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

Last time in Rongwood we stayed elsewheere because the Sebell was still under construction. This time with Accor membership the price was slightly better so I gave it a try and was not disappointed. The room was spacious for one and quite well laid out with plenty of storage so you could actually unpack. Everything worked well in the room. I was pleasantly surprised to find a nespresso machine in the room as well as sachets of ordinary instant coffee. A selection of Dilmah teas was also included. Housekeeping came during the day and made the bed and did the bins. The restaurant was a bit pricing for what they had on offer. with no "simple" menu items available. Eg egg, bacon & tomato for breakfast or steak & veg for dinner.

On arrival the key coding machine was broken and I was able to leave my bag and head out. When I checked in much later in the day it was working and I was given 2 drinks vouchers. I thought I would use one each day for coffee, but with teh Nespresso that was unnecessary. On Wednesday after a big day at the Museum it was cold and wet outside so I thought a glass of port would be a nice nightcap, but they didn't have any in the bar. Ahh the problems of a new facility as they get everything properly stocked.

Despite this little issue it was a great stay with friendly staff. Comfortable room, welcoming environment and close to everything i needed all at the right price.

Date of stay: June 2022
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Craig Delaland, General Manager at The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2022

Hi Alex,

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hoping to welcome you back to The Sebel Melbourne Ringwood again soon.

Best regards,
Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews