We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good walk

We walked the trial around with the kids. If young kids I'll suggest bike and can push a pram. We... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Francesscaa85
,
Pakenham, Australia
via mobile
Family favourite

This is a great spot for a walk, ride, kayak or swim! Gets very busy, so best to go during off-peak... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Turquoise84
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
81
39
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
39
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place beautiful scenery paddle boating water birds kangaroos lake swim bbq nature walks picnic cycling facilities toilets grass mtb recreation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Lovely spot for walking around the lake or parkland
We enjoyed seeing different recreation activities at Lysterfield Park - cycling canoeing sailing and paddle boating
Facilities for BBQ and picnics
Kangaroos and water birds

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank MeiLing8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

If you haven't been to this piece of Heaven, you should. Not just a beauty to relax and soak-in nature, but also a beauty that offers many trail-walks, Kangaroos and Wallabies (closest area to find near Melbourne, in wild) and a lake set-up for an awesome one day picnic.

Date of experience: July 2021
1  Thank Ozzy-Kunnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

I’ve been MTBing here for years, but it’s getting to the point that if you try and cycle after 9am, a) getting a car park is difficult b) the trails are swamped with dad and kids on the trails. Yes, the trails are for everyone, but sheesh! is it getting busy with a decreased enjoyment level.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank Alwaystravellingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Lake currently close due to high bacteria levels.
Should have signage at entry gate and on the website.
Still a few young children swimming in front of the warning sign.
Normally a great spot for a long swim. So rating above is just for today.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank johnbR730DX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parksvic, Customer Service at Lysterfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Thanks for taking the time to review Lysterfield Park. We will pass your feedback about signage along to our local team.

We look forward to having you back again to swim when it is safe to do so.

Thanks again,
Parks Victoria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

The lake is a beautiful place, great to walk around or kayak.
Easy to launch kayaks, but the grass area leading to the waterline can be alittle muddy after heavy rain.
Definitely worth taking your kaak/boat/canoe yo have a paddle with the family.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank fltsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parksvic, Customer Service at Lysterfield Park, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Lysterfield Park. We're so glad you enjoy getting out on the lake!

Thanks again,
Parks Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews