We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Good walk

We walked the trial around with the kids. If young kids I'll suggest bike and can push a pram. We... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Francesscaa85
,
Pakenham, Australia
via mobile
Family favourite

This is a great spot for a walk, ride, kayak or swim! Gets very busy, so best to go during off-peak... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Turquoise84
Read all 130 reviews
  
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
81
39
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
81
39
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great place beautiful scenery paddle boating water birds young kids kangaroos lake swim bbq nature bike walks picnic cycling facilities toilets mtb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Great trails good place to escape our daily worldy stress take in the fresh air and enjoy the views . Plenty of kangaroos and good cycling tracks.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank rafaen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This beautiful park is amazing very popular in nice weather. Theres bbqs theres playgrounds heaps of open space Kangaroos it's just a beautiful place.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank 778donnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Very popular place that has it all. You can swim in the lake. You can avail yourself of the great biking tracks. You can get up close to the wildlife. Fantastic spot for a bbq.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Fantastic walking trails. Lovely clean sandy bottomed swimming area. Birds and wildlife. A relaxing or as strenuous an outing as you wish. Clean and well maintained facilities. Worth a visit highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Katdav1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

When I was in training to walk the Camino I would go here each weekend and walk all the various tracks. It is a beautiful place and sometimes the kangaroos would be feeding while I walked past them. They didn't even take any notice of me and I was so close to them. It is so peaceful and relaxing and enjoyable and the scenery is beautiful.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank BonesOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews