We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful, a must visit!

Absolutely a must visit. Beautiful scenery next the lake. Great place for the outdoors BBQ swimming... read more

Reviewed today
Visserhjv
via mobile
Recreation activities and Facilities for BBQ

Lovely spot for walking around the lake or parkland We enjoyed seeing different recreation... read more

Reviewed 15 August 2021
MeiLing8
,
Melbourne, Australia
via mobile
Read all 128 reviews
  
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
80
38
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
38
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great spot beautiful place bike tracks man made beach lovely lake walking trails paddle boating water birds australian bush kangaroos swim bbq nature picnic cycling facilities grass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Great trails good place to escape our daily worldy stress take in the fresh air and enjoy the views . Plenty of kangaroos and good cycling tracks.

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank rafaen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

This beautiful park is amazing very popular in nice weather. Theres bbqs theres playgrounds heaps of open space Kangaroos it's just a beautiful place.

Date of experience: January 2016
Thank 778donnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

Very popular place that has it all. You can swim in the lake. You can avail yourself of the great biking tracks. You can get up close to the wildlife. Fantastic spot for a bbq.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank ET3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Fantastic walking trails. Lovely clean sandy bottomed swimming area. Birds and wildlife. A relaxing or as strenuous an outing as you wish. Clean and well maintained facilities. Worth a visit highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Katdav1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2016

When I was in training to walk the Camino I would go here each weekend and walk all the various tracks. It is a beautiful place and sometimes the kangaroos would be feeding while I walked past them. They didn't even take any notice of me and I was so close to them. It is so peaceful and relaxing and enjoyable and the scenery is beautiful.

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank BonesOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews