We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
AussieCanadian
Casuarina, Australia

Huge rooms that were quiet at night and at a great price.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Aug 2023
Hotel's Favourite
We stayed here for a night's business in Ringwood, Vic. The room was super spacious and the shower had great hot water with good pressure. I slept so well, and what else could you ask for in a hotel? Oh wait, it was also an amazing price and included parking. I absolutely recommend staying here if you have business in this end of the city.
Date of stay: August 2023
Room Tip: We had room 208 at the back - really quiet.
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$118
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
3.2 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool Side
AU$135
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free parking
Pool
Standard Suite, 1 Queen Bed
AU$175
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.0 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$152
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
1.7 km from Quality Hotel Manor
AU$200
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
AU$138
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Priceline
5.8 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$145
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
6.3 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mitcham
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
15
32
30
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
32
30
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2023 via mobile

This is a quirky motel. From the outset I was horrified checking in as from the outside it looks dated. Check in was slow however I was not in a hurry so went with it. The restaurant and bar was closed indefinitely and it is not near any food options but I had a car so was okay. Felt very creepy having all the rooms overlook an empty restaurant and conference centre. To my pleasant surprise the rooms weee fully renovated and great. The bed was fabulous and the pillows were amazing. I probably wouldn’t stay here again but it is a good cheap option.

Room tip: It’s better than it looks from the outside with renovated rooms.
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kimbo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2022 via mobile

Rooms are clean, comfortable beds. Nice shower with good pressure and enough towels for the whole family.
The room has things you need such as microwave, mini fridge, kitchenwares and basic coffee/tea supplies. There is no room service or places to eat in the hotel so you’ll have to look for places to eat nearby. We did takeaways and went to Eastland Mall for more food options. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. The only concern is the aircon is very noisy when on heat settings. But overall, will stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: Parking is available
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank aryaDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2021

Booked accommodation for 3 nights prior and over Christmas. No meals available as restaurant was closed. Service of room was non existent. Towels bed linen left outside door. No lift available had to negotiate two sets of stairs from car park. Car park not secure.

We should have been advised of the lack of amenities prior to booking.

Room tip: If you are over 60 or have a disability forget this hotel.
Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank O1510SWpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2020

I normally stay elsewhere however I drove past and thought this will do. For the price this is a very good offer. It’s an old motel and not much has changed over the years although the rooms are now being renovated/ updated. Plenty of underground parking, large dining area. Basic menu, with pub style food, both food and drinks are reasonably priced. Staff are friendly and efficient, beds are comfy so you can expect a good nights sleep.

Room tip: It’s a reasonable walk to cafes so eat in or catch a cab if you are having a few drinks
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Thankyou for coming to our rescue at 9.15pm at night. Had a horrendous experience at the Ringwood motel and this quality manor motel was our saviour.
We were an Interstate family needing Accom for the night and they took our call and have provided a much safer, much cleaner, comfortable and cheaper alternative.
Highly recommend
Thankyou

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank benteenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews