We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul R

No restaurant, or servicing of room.

1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Dec 2021
Booked accommodation for 3 nights prior and over Christmas. No meals available as restaurant was closed. Service of room was non existent. Towels bed linen left outside door. No lift available had to negotiate two sets of stairs from car park. Car park not secure.

We should have been advised of the lack of amenities prior to booking.
Date of stay: December 2021
Room Tip: If you are over 60 or have a disability forget this hotel.
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$129
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.0 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free parking
Pool Side
AU$135
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
4.2 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free parking
Pool
Standard Suite, 1 Queen Bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
4.0 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$149
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$149
1.9 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$214
1.7 km from Quality Hotel Manor
AU$203
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
AU$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
2.6 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Booking.com
5.8 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$136
  • eDreams
6.3 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$139
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$129
  • Agoda.com
    AU$108
  • Priceline
4.2 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mitcham
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
15
32
30
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
32
30
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

I normally stay elsewhere however I drove past and thought this will do. For the price this is a very good offer. It’s an old motel and not much has changed over the years although the rooms are now being renovated/ updated. Plenty of underground parking, large dining area. Basic menu, with pub style food, both food and drinks are reasonably priced. Staff are friendly and efficient, beds are comfy so you can expect a good nights sleep.

Room tip: It’s a reasonable walk to cafes so eat in or catch a cab if you are having a few drinks
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Thankyou for coming to our rescue at 9.15pm at night. Had a horrendous experience at the Ringwood motel and this quality manor motel was our saviour.
We were an Interstate family needing Accom for the night and they took our call and have provided a much safer, much cleaner, comfortable and cheaper alternative.
Highly recommend
Thankyou

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank benteenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

I found this hotel good value, and, given the modest tariff, I was surprised at the quality of the room. The common areas, restaurant area and hallways definitely need renewal, but the rooms have been renovated, and are squeaky clean. Lots of toiletries, coffee and tea provisions, even biscuits. I did find it a little noisy early in the evening, but very quiet later. Its very close to Eastland Shopping Centre and Eastlink. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank molliieemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

The rooms were lovely. Very clean. The staff were very friendly. Food was nice and not overpriced. Prices for the mini bar were very reasonable. Lots of undercover parking. Huge shopping centre close by.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

If you need accommodation close to Epworth Eastern Hospital, this is the place to stay. It was a home away from home.
The staff made us feel welcome, the whole motel was immaculately clean, free laundry facility and beautiful dining area.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank mintie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews