We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mark D
Traralgon, Australia

Good value for money

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Feb 2020
I normally stay elsewhere however I drove past and thought this will do. For the price this is a very good offer. It’s an old motel and not much has changed over the years although the rooms are now being renovated/ updated. Plenty of underground parking, large dining area. Basic menu, with pub style food, both food and drinks are reasonably priced. Staff are friendly and efficient, beds are comfy so you can expect a good nights sleep.
Date of stay: February 2020
Room Tip: It’s a reasonable walk to cafes so eat in or catch a cab if you are having a few drinks
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Apartment Living
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
6.7 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$134
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free parking
Pool
City Edge Box Hill Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
7.7 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Contact accommodation for availability.
13.5 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
11.6 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Free parking
8.0 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Room service
Front Shot External
Contact accommodation for availability.
8.9 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Fitness centre
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Quality Hotel Manor
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Mitcham
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
15
32
30
15
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
32
30
15
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020 via mobile

Thankyou for coming to our rescue at 9.15pm at night. Had a horrendous experience at the Ringwood motel and this quality manor motel was our saviour.
We were an Interstate family needing Accom for the night and they took our call and have provided a much safer, much cleaner, comfortable and cheaper alternative.
Highly recommend
Thankyou

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank benteenat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2019 via mobile

I found this hotel good value, and, given the modest tariff, I was surprised at the quality of the room. The common areas, restaurant area and hallways definitely need renewal, but the rooms have been renovated, and are squeaky clean. Lots of toiletries, coffee and tea provisions, even biscuits. I did find it a little noisy early in the evening, but very quiet later. Its very close to Eastland Shopping Centre and Eastlink. I wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank molliieemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 November 2019

The rooms were lovely. Very clean. The staff were very friendly. Food was nice and not overpriced. Prices for the mini bar were very reasonable. Lots of undercover parking. Huge shopping centre close by.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

If you need accommodation close to Epworth Eastern Hospital, this is the place to stay. It was a home away from home.
The staff made us feel welcome, the whole motel was immaculately clean, free laundry facility and beautiful dining area.

Date of stay: July 2019
2  Thank mintie9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 July 2019

I spent a week here whilst working in Melbourne essentially due to the excellent prices and services provided during my stay, fully optioned breakfast for $15 and Friday night speciality dinner, Sri Lankan for $24, cant beat that and the quality was excellent.

Hotel is getting on a bit, but well managed and kept clean and tidy, fully renovated bathrooms and large bedrooms with excellent storage capability.

Undercover car parking and very quiet at night with no traffic noise until morning time, same as every where else.

Only 10 minutes walk from a major shopping complex in Ringwood and several small restaurants nearby as well as take away options.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Designer699
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews