We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A place to sleep, not much more” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Hotel Manor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Hotel Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mitcham
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
96 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A place to sleep, not much more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Stayed two nights here to attend a course in the hotel. I would not recommend this hotel for any other purpose. The hotel had no charm, the rooms were impersonal (with bathrooms not very well maintained), and the food average. I was placed in a room in the inner corner of the hotel, and had very poor wi-fi connection as a result (the wi-fi is not for free either). The court/eating area which dominates the hotel inside seems to be quite frequented by local people as a restaurant, even though I can't really understand why they wouldn't choose a normal restaurant instead. The service of the staff was good.

Room Tip: I can't remember which room number I had, but it was in the inner corner of the hotel, next to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    25
    23
    11
    11
See reviews for
14
22
5
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We only stayed for 2 days. The room (and bathroom) was spacious and clean and the facilities look new. The lights in the room were a little dim for me though but its just me. We stayed on the floor where the restaurant is and you can hear the piano playing during dinner time. There is noise from the people dining, clinking of silverware and laughter. Quite tolerable as it gives you the feeling that its a lively place. From the number of people who come in to eat at the restaurant (Natalie's) I have to say the food must be good, I only tasted the tacos and soup though ordered via room service. Staff is friendly, check in and check out was quick. Location is in a suburban area so If you have no car don't stay in this hotel as there is no public transportation nearby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Litratista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane QLD
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

On arrival and also when checking out, we had to wait on staff to come. We stayed on the same floor as the restaurant which at times was noisy. Our room was clean, spacious and very comfortable but the walls and doors are very thin so at times was a little noisy We did not eat at the restaurant as the prices were expensive and they even charged a room service fee for breakfast which we have never come across before!. We were disappointed with the selection of TV channels but what was most annoying, was the fact that the TV turned itself off occasionally and when we questioned the staff on this, they stated that if the remote wasn't touched for two hours, the TV would turn off!!

Room Tip: As there is no elevator ask for a ground floor room if you have lots of luggage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Had a 7 night stay in January using Travel Factory vouchers. Fantastic value, about $450 for the week, including full cooked breakfast daily.
Friends joined us for dinner one evening.We all enjoyed the meal and were most impressed with the friendly, professional staff.
Left our car in the undercover park most of the week and travelled by train (5 minute walk and 40 minutes Heatherdale to city) to the tennis, cricket and Flemington races.
We've stayed at the Manor several times and are already planning for our next visit during the football season. It's become like a home away from home.
This hotel has to be the best kept secret in Melbourne.

Room Tip: No elevator. Request ground floor if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank samandjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed at the quality hotel manor after buying a 3 night deal off travelfactory.com.au for $199
including Breakfast and Dinner .Hotel was everything we needed & more. Breakfast & Dinner was very nice as well .Staff Friendly & Attentive . Will be back

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Myra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mitcham
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Ringwood Lake
3.3 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Knox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Golden Pebble Melbourne
Golden Pebble Melbourne
#1 of 3 in Wantirna
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.1 km away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
8.2 km away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Manor

Property: Quality Hotel Manor
Address: 669 Maroondah Highway | (Whitehorse Road), Mitcham, Whitehorse, Victoria 3132, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Whitehorse > Mitcham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mitcham
Price range (per night): $113 - $145
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Hotel Manor offers boutique accommodation just 20 mins from Melbourne, a short drive from the Dandenong Ranges and Yarra Valley. We provide a 24-hour Reception, 24-hour room service and complimentary undercover parking. We boast 34 spacious suites and 2 executive spa suites, with contemporary decor and a variety of added features. We have a fully licensed Restaurant open 7 nights a week, conference facilities, as well as a 24 hour business centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Australia so you can book your Quality Hotel Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Manor Mitcham, Greater Melbourne - Whitehorse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing