We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JohnDaglas1
Melbourne, Australia

GREAT PLACE FOR BUSINESS OR PLEASURE

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Mar 2022via mobile
Beautiful rooms, huge spat great heating BED I WON'T TO TAKE WITH ME- Absolute PLEASURE GREAT - Lift to SECURE PARKING in ground floor - easy safe entry & exit. FIVE THUMBS UP. Friendly and efficient Daily Staff which assist upon requirements. Excellent SPA BATH - Great for a city visit for non Victorian residents or for some private time
Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Studio Queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Beau Monde International
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Mercure
    AU$206
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Beau Monde International
Free Wifi
Pool
  • ZenHotels.com
2.6 km from Beau Monde International
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Beau Monde International
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
2.7 km from Beau Monde International
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
2.3 km from Beau Monde International
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
2.6 km from Beau Monde International
    2.7 km from Beau Monde International
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    3.0 km from Beau Monde International
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    City Edge Box Hill Exterior
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$137
    • Priceline
    4.2 km from Beau Monde International
    Free Wifi
    View more hotels in Doncaster
    Reviews (208)
    Filter reviews
    208 results
    Traveller rating
    69
    46
    37
    22
    34
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    69
    46
    37
    22
    34
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 208 reviews
    Reviewed 6 March 2022

    My father-in-law was staying in the executive suite.
    This morning 06/03/22 my father-in-law checked into room 34. He called reception for some help regarding the TV wasn't working and spoke with Billy. Billy asked "do i need to come up?" My father-in-law reponded with yes please. Vincent responded with "oh f#@k"...
    My father-in-law was shocked and said not to worry about it. He'll be fine...
    When i called the hotel to find out why this happened, the guy on the phone lied about who was on duty at the time and blames someone else named Vincent. Infact the guy i was speaking to was the actual guy who swore at my father-in-law.

    I will never recommend this place to anyone. Complete disrespect and no understanding of professionalism...

    Date of stay: March 2022
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank conm257
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 February 2022 via mobile

    We asked to change rooms within an hour of being there. Cupboard falling off, constant dripping noise, cracked walls, dirty, smelly. Couldn’t even access room, swipe card wouldn’t work, the manager couldn’t even get it to work with our card after multiple resets, had to use his master.
    New room was better but not great, smelt better, but bed was super noisy. Vanity same as previous splash everywhere when turning tap on. Mirror architrave severely swollen from water damage. Towels were dirty. Had to argue with manager to receive our bottle of wine that had been paid for.
    Plenty of parking. Couldn’t open windows as siliconed shut. Blinds damaged. Table was wobbly. Very disappointed, will never stay here again, never ever.

    Date of stay: February 2022
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank CassandraK30
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 May 2021

    Don't be fooled by the photos, or waste your time and money, the room was the most dirty, dusty, old, revolting place, the bed head had an inch of fluff, sheets didn't look particularly clean, spider webs on windows as well as dead spiders and insects behind torn blinds, the bathroom wasn't any better, spa bath had rust, enamel missing, and who knows what in the bottom of it. Cracks in walls, dirty mirrors. The smell of dust was overwhelming and sickening, was to scared to touch anything.
    Stayed 5 minutes, unconcerned manager came to have a look and offered refund, we took it and left.

    Date of stay: May 2021
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank margies841
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 March 2021

    The room is very spacious, comfortable and quiet. The bathrooms are well equipped . The Managers are extremely helpful and friendly and will assist you with any questions you have. The service at this hotel is exemplary.

    Room tip: When you book you can ask reception for the type of room you like. The managers and staff are excellent and help in any way they can
    Date of stay: March 2021
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank 363enidl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 February 2021

    Basically the place is shocking to start with once you pass the front reception the smell and the look of the carpets were awful and lets no mention the room itself,,,is big but is very dirty,,carpets,curtains and wall were so smelly and dirty ,no wifi ,pay tv or good size tv.
    Toilet was leaking and the door had a broken door knob so once is close you could not open from inside anymore ,,coffee mugs dirty as well as the spoon . donna under top sheet was stained and also had blood.
    With this COVID 19 I was so worried, that I sprayed the whole room with 2 cans of glen 20 also no temperature checks are done at all no hand sanitizer in rooms, my recommendation is stay away is very expensive and dirty. next time we go to melbourne we will stay in the city where prices are a lot cheaper with a lot more amenities,

    Room tip: dont stay there.
    Date of stay: February 2021
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Raine2019
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews