We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$128
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
69
46
37
22
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
69
46
37
22
34
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Don't be fooled by the photos, or waste your time and money, the room was the most dirty, dusty, old, revolting place, the bed head had an inch of fluff, sheets didn't look particularly clean, spider webs on windows as well as dead spiders and insects behind torn blinds, the bathroom wasn't any better, spa bath had rust, enamel missing, and who knows what in the bottom of it. Cracks in walls, dirty mirrors. The smell of dust was overwhelming and sickening, was to scared to touch anything.
Stayed 5 minutes, unconcerned manager came to have a look and offered refund, we took it and left.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank margies841
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2021

The room is very spacious, comfortable and quiet. The bathrooms are well equipped . The Managers are extremely helpful and friendly and will assist you with any questions you have. The service at this hotel is exemplary.

Room tip: When you book you can ask reception for the type of room you like. The managers and staff are excellent and help in any way they can
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 363enidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Basically the place is shocking to start with once you pass the front reception the smell and the look of the carpets were awful and lets no mention the room itself,,,is big but is very dirty,,carpets,curtains and wall were so smelly and dirty ,no wifi ,pay tv or good size tv.
Toilet was leaking and the door had a broken door knob so once is close you could not open from inside anymore ,,coffee mugs dirty as well as the spoon . donna under top sheet was stained and also had blood.
With this COVID 19 I was so worried, that I sprayed the whole room with 2 cans of glen 20 also no temperature checks are done at all no hand sanitizer in rooms, my recommendation is stay away is very expensive and dirty. next time we go to melbourne we will stay in the city where prices are a lot cheaper with a lot more amenities,

Room tip: dont stay there.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raine2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2021

This place has changed hands since my last stay and it's clear that quality has gone downhill. Your first interaction with a person is sterile - the guy on the phone / reception sounded very monotonous and uninterested in his job and looked like it was inconveniencing him big time to check us in. Consistency is key, and the same experience was had in the checkout process. Like other similar recent reviews, I can attest to the lack of cleanliness in the room. The spa had hairs everywhere and had to be washed out. The table was caked with dust, and the view from the windows into some inner garden terrace thing had been clearly neglected for quite some time. The nets is also a hot spot for pigeons and other birds to camp and chirp away at 5:00am in the morning all the way to 9:00am. Additionally you can hear footsteps of other people in neighbouring rooms and also the spa jets working their magic. All that said, your quiet getaway relatively has become a mosh-pit at a concert. Also social media pages are not managed and even the website - at no point did it say the Red Kitchen cafe was closed so that was disappointing too.
Stayed here on NYE because it was cheap, but the saying holds true - you get what you pay for.
Overall, a very poor experience. I'd fork out an extra $10-20 for a motel which has better service. By no means is this a 4 star hotel in any way.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 407wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

As soon as we entered the room we discovered it was dirty. Even after using up a big packet of disinfectant wipes it still wasn’t clean. The towels all had hairs in them, also the replacement towels we asked for. The outside of the windows was thickly covered in cobwebs. The bathtub was not clean and the shower was unusable- water either too hot or too cold.
We left before the first night, forfeiting our prepayment for three nights. The manager at the desk said and asked nothing when he repaid us our bond ( not the room cost).
Beau Monde: 名不副其事

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidWJ115VW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews