We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
beruska08
QLD

Best buffet breakfast in Melbourne

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Dec 2023
I am writing a review after going to the buffet breakfast this morning with my family. It was exceptional. The food was delicious and the service was amazing. Taylah was so kind and friendly, as well as professional. There was food and even baby chinos for the kids who under a certain age are free. The view of the city is one of the best in Victoria I would highly recommend this place. Thank you so much. We will be back!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cameron Abbott, General Manager at Mercure Melbourne Doncaster, responded to this review
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear beruska08,
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent experience at breakfast. We are delighted to read about your time with us & hope to see you again soon.
Thanks,
Cameron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$161
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
0.5 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
  • ZenHotels.com
0.7 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
Studio Queen
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.4 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.4 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Vio.com
    • ZenHotels.com
    0.5 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.8 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$226
    • Mercure
    0.0 km from Mercure Melbourne Doncaster
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Doncaster
    Reviews (35)
    Filter reviews
    35 results
    Traveller rating
    24
    4
    2
    1
    4
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    24
    4
    2
    1
    4
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews great pool outdoor area an enjoyable stay stayed here gym jack isabella accor trent hill westfield reception city amenities function venue
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    7 - 12 of 35 reviews
    Reviewed 25 November 2023

    We are in one bedroom suite and it’s fantastic,
    Great views sand luxury setting.
    Food is excellent and staffs are great and welcoming.
    Special thanks to chef Tie and all the team at the restaurant.
    👍

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank adamrG6043EJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 25 October 2023

    Midnight checkin after a late arrival into Melbourne and we were greeted by Amazing Julie. She made check-in seamless and made sure we were comfortable especially with a late night. She recommended us book in for a buffet breaky in the diner for the morning (we were heading out very early next day). So happy we took her advice, catching the sunrise in the mornings were so pretty. Food was delicious, fresh and to our liking. The Hotel is in a great location, facilities are great. Pool is lovely. Great views in many areas of the hotel. Staff are some of the best I’ve come across. Can’t wait to visit again.

    Room tip: Just a pretty hotel with great staff. Loved every bit of our trip
    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Maria W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 8 October 2023

    . Recently visited the bar for some afternoon drinks with family and from where we were sitting had a beautiful view of the valley. We were very well looked after by ‘Daniel’ who was extremely helpful.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Debbie R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 17 September 2023 via mobile

    Stayed here for just the one night and couldn’t fault the hotel.
    Checkin and checkout was quick and seamless.
    Didn’t dine in the restaurant as we had an outside dinner booking with family.
    Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this side of Melbourne especially given it is right next to Doncaster shopping centre.

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank BrianG593
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 August 2023 via mobile

    We booked 8 nights for a family room of 4 but sadly, the small beds, lack of storage space for a family for a week and a relatively small room size meant we didn’t have room to move nor store many clothes during our stay.

    I spoke to the manager who was brilliant and took in all my comments (good and bad) and I have seen some of the issues fixed already during our stay.

    Due to space and comfort, I requested the adjoining room for the final three nights and this really made our stay a lot more enjoyable but put on a lot more money on to our holiday.

    The staff and management at this hotel are some of the best I’ve encountered at hotels in Australia and the response to constructive feedback has been extremely fast and professional.

    I would highly recommend this hotel due to the rooms, cleanliness, pool and fitness facilities and staff but if staying with families, speak to the hotel first so they can assist you in getting the right room/s to suit your stay.

    Room tip: Speak to the hotel if booking for families.
    Date of stay: August 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank scotttK4018LS
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews