We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue”
Review of FINO Seppeltsfield

FINO Seppeltsfield
Price range: AU$55 - AU$90
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Good Food Guide Awards 2020 - Awarded 1 Hat The Advertiser Newspaper Food Awards - Best Regional Restaurant (Winery) 2018 FINO is the epitome of progressive regional dining, nestled amongst the grand palm trees of the Barossa Valley within the rejuvenated grounds of the Seppeltsfield village. Directors Chef David Swain and front-of-house personality Sharon Romeo's philosophy is on the very best fresh, local and seasonal produce delivered in a selection of set price menus. Expect a convivial ambience on arrival and dine on expressive dishes such as Hutton Vale Lamb, dirt(y) inc chickpeas, currants and cavolo nero and the forever crowd pleasing Spanish inspired dessert crema catalana.
Reviewed 12 March 2024

Wonderful 3 plate lunch menu, and excellent professional service.
The zucchini flowers, pork and beef dishes were delightful

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank travelbugaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2024 via mobile

I loved this restaurant, such a lovely setting, friendly and knowledgeable staff. Even though the restaurant was fully booked I didn’t feel rushed or over crowded. It was perfect. The food was amazing, highly recommend and will be going back soon. A wonderful experience to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank jennifergB7852GT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2024

Our Signature experience at Fino commenced with a captivating tour of the renowned Centennial Cellar, where we had the privilege of sampling both the 100-year-old Tawny and a barrel-aged vintage from our birth year. The subsequent paired Fino lunch was nothing short of a culinary delight, with each course expertly complemented with local wines. The entire experience, while a bit on the pricey side, proved to be incredibly fascinating and delicious.

Additionally, the inclusion of an olive oil shop on-site, featuring beauty care and other products, added an extra layer of charm to our visit. We highly recommend indulging in the Seppeltsfield experience for an unforgettable day filled with exceptional wines, delectable cuisine, and unique shopping opportunities.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bellesprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

The food was spectacular. Staff were lovely. Wine list was excellent. Importantly it has vegan options.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank 883eugenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2023

Fino continues to do very good food very well.The setting is pleasant, th service professional and friendly and a very good lunch experience.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed FINO Seppeltsfield also viewed

Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Marananga, Barossa Valley
 

Been to FINO Seppeltsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.