We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb venue and food next to the Seppeltsfield Cellar Door. ”
Review of FINO Seppeltsfield

FINO Seppeltsfield
Price range: AU$55 - AU$90
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Good Food Guide Awards 2020 - Awarded 1 Hat The Advertiser Newspaper Food Awards - Best Regional Restaurant (Winery) 2018 FINO is the epitome of progressive regional dining, nestled amongst the grand palm trees of the Barossa Valley within the rejuvenated grounds of the Seppeltsfield village. Directors Chef David Swain and front-of-house personality Sharon Romeo's philosophy is on the very best fresh, local and seasonal produce delivered in a selection of set price menus. Expect a convivial ambience on arrival and dine on expressive dishes such as Hutton Vale Lamb, dirt(y) inc chickpeas, currants and cavolo nero and the forever crowd pleasing Spanish inspired dessert crema catalana.
Reviewed 22 December 2023

The food was spectacular. Staff were lovely. Wine list was excellent. Importantly it has vegan options.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank 883eugenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2023

Fino continues to do very good food very well.The setting is pleasant, th service professional and friendly and a very good lunch experience.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2023 via mobile

I love Fino and have been going for years but it’s changed. The food is lovely but the portions are tiny and the pork we ordered was mainly fat. Luckily we ordered 4 plates otherwise we would have been hungry.

I complained the next day ( didn’t want to ruin our lunch) and the response was dismissive.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank chantalm837
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023 via mobile

The entree of the restaurant is impressive and concept of table sharing courses with really good prepared ingredients is very nice. Unfortunatedly one of the king-prawns was a little prince, our waitress talked as if she was programmed and the winepairing was a joke. I always thougt lamb and shiraz is a marriage made in heaven, but not at Fino. They presented with the croquettes of stewed lamb a crispy light rosé! Had the sommelier a day off or was the waitress wrong programmed? Anyway, she didn’t took my surprised reaction seriously.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank 670ronaldj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023

We did the FINO Signature Experience which included a winery tour at 11;30am followed by a 6 course, wine matched lunch. The venue was gorgeous, seated in a an atrium-like room looking out to the magnificent gardens. The service was exceptional - they were locals who knew the area well and made some great recommendation (such as a local art gallery). Food was unique and delicious, incorporating local ingredients. Wine matching was carefully considered and really made the lunch as it was a selection of wines from the region, not just Seppeltsfield.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inquisitory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed FINO Seppeltsfield also viewed

Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Marananga, Barossa Valley
 

Been to FINO Seppeltsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.