We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”
Review of FINO Seppeltsfield

FINO Seppeltsfield
Price range: AU$55 - AU$90
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Good Food Guide Awards 2020 - Awarded 1 Hat The Advertiser Newspaper Food Awards - Best Regional Restaurant (Winery) 2018 FINO is the epitome of progressive regional dining, nestled amongst the grand palm trees of the Barossa Valley within the rejuvenated grounds of the Seppeltsfield village. Directors Chef David Swain and front-of-house personality Sharon Romeo's philosophy is on the very best fresh, local and seasonal produce delivered in a selection of set price menus. Expect a convivial ambience on arrival and dine on expressive dishes such as Hutton Vale Lamb, dirt(y) inc chickpeas, currants and cavolo nero and the forever crowd pleasing Spanish inspired dessert crema catalana.
Reviewed 28 March 2023

Great complex with plenty of artisans’ work to look at. The gardens were lovely too. Lunch at Fino was terrific - very good value I thought for the quality of the food. All dishes were excellent but special mention of the wagyu - yum !!

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank leoniemelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2023

A lovely terrace, excellent service. Choices for the 3s-5 plate courses are wide enough for all tastes. The food is very, very good. It's the Barossa Valley, so wine choices are broad. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: March 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MillyNairobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 February 2023 via mobile

We had a huge group booking for a mates birthday. Adults and kids alike were accommodated for, the food was spectacular and we were given a large private dining area in the basement section. Easily the best place to eat in the Barossa!

Date of visit: March 2022
Thank ToriFJFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2023

We booked a table for two here at FINO at the Seppeltsfield winery. Decent menu and choice of a la crate or set menu - we went with the six course degusation which was good.

Attentive service which was appreciated, but a little confused that each course came as a serve for two, from which we would soon portions onto each plate. Which is fine for one course, but as time went on the plates became increasingly dirty and bore traces of the previous dish

Elsewhere we’ve been used to each course coming on own plate, allowing a crisp appreciation of the flavour without lingering aftertaste of the previous dish. probably not a big deal for a 2 course meal, but an issue for a six course experience.

Anyhow, minor quibble. Great location, good value, nice food. recommended

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2023

This is a beautiful location for a summer lunch. The food was fantastic and very generous with the feed me selection. The staff were amazing, so attentive and kind. A big shout out and thank you to Mel for making our day such a special one.

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rebeccatA8846BS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed FINO Seppeltsfield also viewed

Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Marananga, Barossa Valley
 

Been to FINO Seppeltsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.