We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and beverages”
Review of FINO Seppeltsfield

FINO Seppeltsfield
Price range: AU$55 - AU$90
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Good Food Guide Awards 2020 - Awarded 1 Hat The Advertiser Newspaper Food Awards - Best Regional Restaurant (Winery) 2018 FINO is the epitome of progressive regional dining, nestled amongst the grand palm trees of the Barossa Valley within the rejuvenated grounds of the Seppeltsfield village. Directors Chef David Swain and front-of-house personality Sharon Romeo's philosophy is on the very best fresh, local and seasonal produce delivered in a selection of set price menus. Expect a convivial ambience on arrival and dine on expressive dishes such as Hutton Vale Lamb, dirt(y) inc chickpeas, currants and cavolo nero and the forever crowd pleasing Spanish inspired dessert crema catalana.
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Fino will not disappoint the food is Devine and the service is fabulous it was well worth the trip as well as provides a visit to one of our well known wineries

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 90tanyae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2021

We booked for lunch and the whole setting was very pleasant, the staff was very good and helpful, and the dishes (and the wine of course) were excellent.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank portpad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fino Team, Agency / Consultant at FINO Seppeltsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Thank you for your kind words, we are glad you had a wonderful experience. The Fino team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

When Fino started in McClaren Vale is was very good and we were not disappointed with the foord or service at Seppeltsfield. Every dish was top class in creativity, presentation and taste and d generally felt it better than way back. Two small issues and one related to bread delivered and charged for even though not odered and the wine prices were higher that necessary although compensated by good prices for food. Service was very professional and friendly.Overall a good experience.Our rating was higher than the average; a rare event.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fino Team, Agency / Consultant at FINO Seppeltsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your experience. The issues raised will be followed up internally. The Fino Team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

Spent a lazy lunchtime taking in the lovely setting. Service was excellent from the pleasant welcome at the start (even though we didn't have a booking) and throughout the meal. The servings are small but quite delicious with unusual but pleasant combinations. Wine selection available was very good and easy to match to our meals. Will definitely return to appreciate this experience.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank JP3170
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fino Team, Agency / Consultant at FINO Seppeltsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us. The Fino Team:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

We went there with some friends (10 of us), the manager was rude with no reason, we asked her to get a table for us and she said that there were too busy, one of my friends suggested to just get us the Table and sit us down (as there were plenty of tables available), we didn’t have any problem to wait to be served .. she literally said to us .. (it’s a flat no); people like her should not work in hospitality .. after all she is just a paid employee and it’s bot good for business

Date of visit: March 2021
3  Thank Haco72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon R, General Manager at FINO Seppeltsfield, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Hello Haco72.

In response to your review.

Your group of 10 arrived with no booking at 2.30pm Saturday when we were seating our 2nd seating of guests booked in for special occasions and family celebrations. Our number one priority are our guests who have booked and are looking for a Fino dining experience.

Due to this we could not take any more guests at the time you arrived, even just for drinks. You were told at the door by a Fino team member that we did not have a table for you. Upon this news you proceeded to say some unkind things to this staff member. Due to this she became quite flustered and asked for the general managers assistance. Seeing how upset she was at being treated so terribly you were again told that at that moment in time we had no space for a party of 10 guests. You were offered a seat in 30minutes time to allow us a chance to get our current guests settled and we set it up for you for your imminent return but you did not.

Booking in advance in any hospitality venue at the moment is essential with current covid restrictions still in place in hospitality venues. Your behaviour on the day and in this review show your lack of respect or understanding of the hospitality industry. Bullys are not tolerated in the school yard or work place and nor should they be tolerated from customers toward hard working hospitably workers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed FINO Seppeltsfield also viewed

Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 
Marananga, Barossa Valley
 

Been to FINO Seppeltsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.