We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as it gets!”

Hentley Farm Restaurant
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 27 May 2023

This lunch was as good as I have experienced anywhere in Australia. The food and paired wines absolutely stunning. Service impeccable. Nothing could be faulted!

Date of visit: May 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anielloi318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (667)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 667 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2023 via mobile

Dining in Huntley Farm Rest is a glorious experience - the degustation dishes were avant garde and adventurous. My friends and I had an amazing time, a spectacular way of celebrating a 60th birthday.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank MNarciso
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 February 2023 via mobile

This is a nice restaurant in the area not to.be missed
Great choices and great location
The food is fabulous but as with all.the barossa eateries expect high $$$$

Date of visit: February 2023
Thank excess5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 December 2022 via mobile

This must be one of the finest dining experiences in the Barossa. The food was sensational, and presented with flair and spectacular to see. But even more, the staff were a key highlight. We were served by Charlotte, Jenny, Paul and others - and their sparkly personalities were matched by their expertise and willingness to accommodate our questions and interests. Of course, their wines were top notch, but then again we expected they would be! Definitely enjoyed their 2017 Grenache, and The Creation.

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank 884nathanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2022

Service and wines of the highest standard. A real treat for all who appreciate fine wine. Knowledge and presentation of staff truly excellent.

Date of visit: November 2022
Thank anielloi318
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Hentley Farm Restaurant also viewed

Angaston, Barossa Valley
Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
 
Marananga, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Hentley Farm Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.