We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Serene place...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Millpond

Stunning view from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stunning view from deck
Living Room Bespoke Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Stunning view from deck
Living Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Decor
Living Room
Living Room
Decor
Dining Room
Bespoke Kitchen
Decor
Deck
Deck
Decor
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Fully Equipped Laundry
Decor
Millpond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island, South Australia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amardeep2...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Serene place...”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This was the first time in Kangaroo Island and after looking at multiple places online, we finalized on Millpond as were 4 adults with 3 kids and wanted to ensure that the holiday rental place was child friendly.

I must say, the place was really impressive. My wife & kid and my friends and their kids just loved the place. Beautiful view of the ocean and the sound of waves was the icing on the cake. Their kitchen was fully equipped and kids room had bunk beds, which they just loved!!!

Thank you to Eddie who is the owner and was there a phone call away. He called and ensured that we had everything that was needed for our comfortable stay.

Overall a great experience and beautiful memories to take away...

Will surely like to stay here if visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view of the sea.
Liked least: Nothing specific... it was a pleasant stay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
Dear Amar,
Thank you for your great review and we are very pleased that you and your family and friends enjoyed your stay in Millpond and that you enjoyed your Kangaroo Island experience. We hope to see you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
1 review
“Gorgeous ”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

. We have recently just come back and it's a totally renovated home. Fantastic kitchen with everything you could ask for. Laundry was fully equipped ..2 beautifully decorated bathrooms. Very clean and airy. .loved the view. Only a few minutes drive from sealink. Score it 10/10....Eddie was very helpful. .....we will definitely be back sgain

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Dear Christina,
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Millpond and that you found that it met your needs. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
Box Hill, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My wife, daughter and I spent 12 nights at Millpond during December and January.
We have stayed her in the past, so we already liked the property. Millpond has recently been renovated which made our stay even more enjoyable. The renovation has really opened up the house taking advantage of the spectacular views from the living room and main bedroom.
Everything you would ever need is in the house,. The house is located right on Penneshaw beach so it is a very short walk to the beach. It is also in close proximity to the town, worth a leisurely 10 minute walk.
Our family loved this house and on our next visit to Kangaroo Island we will endeavour to rent this property again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Dear Rob,
Thank you for your wonderful review we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Millpond and that you found our recent renovations to your liking. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimFamily...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“best holiday house ever”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My family and I stayed Millpond for our summer holiday in Kangaroo Island. We were pleasantly surprised how well it's prepared - location is awesome (great view and easy/close access to beach), kitchen is just great (I think you may find nearly all tools for your cooking which food you want to make), cleanness is perfect, beds are comfortable, etc. We want to recommend Millpond in Penneshaw absolutely if you are thinking visiting Kangaroo Island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Dear Kim,
Thank you for your wonderful review we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Millpond and that you found that our holiday met your needs. We hope to see you and your friends again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrene201...
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
“Absolute delight, well worth a visit”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We enjoyed our time on KI, Millpond was more than we expected. Wonderful location, excellent amenities, highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Property location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
Dear Wendy,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Millpond and that you found it to your liking. We hope to see you and your friends again in the future.
Kind regards,
Eddie Crouch.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing