We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fresh”

Two Birds & A Squid Food Company
Ranked #9 of 14 Restaurants in Penneshaw
Description: 2 Birds & A Squid catering makes your Kangaroo Island experience easy and stress free. We provide everything from events, secret dining locations to providing meals in the privacy of your holiday retreat.
Restaurant details
Description: 2 Birds & A Squid catering makes your Kangaroo Island experience easy and stress free. We provide everything from events, secret dining locations to providing meals in the privacy of your holiday retreat.
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Overpriced and frozen, not fresh. The prices are far too dear for a small serve of frozen fish and chips.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank LouM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

Had the whiting and chips and salad. The fish tasted really fresh and it was local which was really nice. For a quick feed on the run - worth stopping in for.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FrancescaRZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Had the special ( fish and chips) of the day. Different coating on the fish, not the beer batter I expected, more like a panko. Still tasty. Fries were excellent, crispy and tasty.
Price was a bit higher than other places on the island.
No seating in the restaurant, walk over to the picnic tables across the road on the foreshore.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

The fish is cooked to perfection. The odd opening hours, waiting times and high prices deflect us from visiting very often.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank chrishelcoombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

2 Squids provided four prepared takeaway meals for our family while we visited Kangaroo Is. We ordered the lamb, whiting, crab and chicken. The meals were ample for 4 people and well packaged. The cooking instructions were easy to follow and all meals were complete and quick to prepare. Having this service available made our stay on KI so enjoyable as our rental car didn't allow us to drive after dusk, so we couldn't visit restaurants for dinner (plus we were in Hanson Bay where restaurants are very limited). The food was delicious and were are very grateful to have eaten so well while on KI.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Ely3761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Two Birds & A Squid Food Company also viewed

Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
 
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
 
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
 

Been to Two Birds & A Squid Food Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing