We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
29
4
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
4
0
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2015

If you want great escape this is the place. Both houses have amazing views with great facilities. Andy and Kate also do great catering, their food is sensational. My wife and I will definitely be going back again. Thanks Andy & Kate for your great hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Corey L L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We enjoyed the most perfect Christmas at Antechamber Bay Retreats. Thank you to Kate and Andy for making us feel so welcome on their stunning property. We stayed at Kona which was immaculately clean, the view was spectacular and their SouthRock lamb tasted amazing. My mum and dad joined us and we all agreed it was the best Christmas ever.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 625kathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

I stayed there August 2014 found the Kona to be very tired and shabby , With the owners disinterested in being on the ball for the maintenance. Shame, view was ok, but that's not much when you want the conveniences to be working.
Left one night early and very disappointing.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Dorrieadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilfo, Manager at Antechamber Bay Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2014

Unfortunately the spa was not working when this couple stayed, we were unaware of this and could not get a plumber at short notice, we accept that this was not good enough. We did however put considerable effort into showing them how to operate the split system heating system( three times), they refused the chocolate cake that Kate had cooked them and got a refund.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Absolutely stunning. Lovely house, gorgeous views, wonderful hosts. A beautiful place to stay with sweeping ocean views and a cosy house with fireplace. We were looking for an escape, with views and a fire....what a great find! Thanks for sharing Nat's with us. We will most certainly be back. Have given the details to lots of friends already.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilfo, Owner at Antechamber Bay Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thanks for your response on trip advisor we are glad you enjoyed Nat's and the KI winter!
Regards Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The views will blow you away immediately! A true 180 deg view of farm lands through beaches lighthouse and across the ocean to mainland Aus. The beaches are secluded white sand with crystal clear waters full of fish. This place is a small piece of paradise. This is a working farm with all the prerequisite animals and wildlife. The old house is one of south australias oldest homes and is in fantastic conditon and very comfortable with open fire and views to die for from the kitchen dining room. We had a fantastic stay and I hope you do too!

Room Tip: Swim in the sea. Walk or run for fitness.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gilfo, Owner at Antechamber Bay Retreats, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Thanks for taking the time to respond to your stay at Nats we look forward to the next visit. Regards Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews