We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem”
Review of Eatalians

Eatalians
Ranked #5 of 14 Restaurants in Penneshaw
Price range: USD 11 - USD 29
Description: A piece of Italy in the heart of ocean. Fresh homemade pasta and pastry daily, authentic Italian dish from island of Ischia, the simplest and finest.
Restaurant details
Description: A piece of Italy in the heart of ocean. Fresh homemade pasta and pastry daily, authentic Italian dish from island of Ischia, the simplest and finest.
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We are staying in Penneshaw on Kangaroo Island where dining out is limited. We receive a warm welcome from the Italian owner, and had a pleasant meal that we didn't expect
Our shared bruschetta had good bread and balsamic glaze, the pasta with bolognaise sauce was good and the fish and salad light and enjoyable. The wines are mainly local, Mclaren Vale from an Italian vineyard and suited the meal. The best was the Tiramisu, made as we remember in Italy! The decor doesn't do the food justice with the tourist goods for sale but it is definitely worth a try
The pizza chef was away so we couldn't try his pizza skills but he'll be back soon

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jenny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Been there with two friends, as a last stop of our australian tour.
Pizza,atmosphere and owners were absolutely amazing!
A great taste of Italy and italian food into the wilderness of the island, we could not wish for something better!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Gianluca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We were sent here by our accommodation and we were not disappointed. The food was generous and tasty. The wine list while not huge was very reasonably priced. The man who served us was wonderful so all in all we had a very enjoyable lunch. The only downside is that the restaurant is very open and so on a cold day it wasn’t the warmest. I did see however that they offer blankets. Worth a try.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jinny57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Amazing coffee, great service, lovely atmosphere, a must to visit when on kangaroo Island. Won’t disappoint.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank tinatoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Excellent Bruschetta and the Seafood Treasure was first class with a proper salad not just lettuce leaves as is the tendency nowadays. The Tiramisu was incredible, a generous portion that was light and velvety that almost floated off the plate. We found the service and prices good but the music a little loud. Certainly worth a meal when in Penneshaw.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SandN255355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eatalians also viewed

Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
 
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
 
Penneshaw, Kangaroo Island
Kangaroo Island, South Australia
 

Been to Eatalians? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing